Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Yesterday I skipped the #messageoftheday.

I wanted to write it at the end of the day but it was one of those days when one thing led to another and a meeting turned into "let's also have dinner" and...ya know how it's like.

And today was a very low energy and slow one for me. Maybe because the weather is changing (I heard we'll have some strong winds and minus temperatures soon) or it might be something else, I don't really know...

Anyways, let's get to the 3 keys for today:

Light.

Healing

Harmony.

.

The Soul Solution for a potential pitfall:

"Breathe deeply and observe what is. Send love and compassion to the disturbing person or situation but keep a safe distance.

The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love."

IMG_4772.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

I ask more understanding so I can model my own world and life experiences with love and wisdom.


For a long time and quite often I felt I didn't have any power to shape certain aspects of my reality. It was obviously another bad program received in childhood.

I noticed that in certain areas I've been able to make bold decisions, to change my academic course for example, every time I felt like I needed to, even though I had no idea how I was going to make that work. And I always made it.

But in other areas I somehow fell pray to the bad programming, believing in the status quo or in ideas such as "I'm just not good at X or Y, what can I do?"

It took me a long time to realise that nothing is set in stone when it comes to us, humans, and that change and improvement can and should happen all the time, every day.

And that yes, in some areas, I'm talented and it's easy for me to have good results, like when it comes to learning a new language or connecting with people. But in other areas I'm not gifted and I need to work more on them if they are important to me.

In the end, it's a wiser choice to focus on one's strengths and talents instead of trying to get better at something you're simply not talented. But if it's a skill that's vital for your well being, such as making and managing money wisely, than yes, it's worth the effort to get good at it.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

I agree we should focus on things we have talent in. But we have to keep in mind that everything is possible, if we give it time, proper focus and preparation then we can get better at things and stuff we are not good at. Its in our own benefit to be an all rounded person rather than peaking in some fields and lacking in few. And really beautiful and interesting post.... :))

I totally agree with you. With time and preparation we can do things we never thought we could, thank you for pointing this out.
and thanks :)

You're welcome.... :))

Indeed a very great and deep message and another great post by you.
i just followed you because of your awesome posts so that i cant miss any of them. Thanks for sharing #raluca

thank you for the kind words @haseebkhan13! Glad to hear you that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76