Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Today's morning introspection and asking for guidance session revolved around these 3 key messages:

I love and accept myself

I allow myself to feel

Relax in what is

And I also felt inspired to draw something that looked like a square mirror.

The Louie Hay card I picked up was this one:

I prosper everywhere I go

IMG_3153.JPG

And on the back of the card it said:

I now see everywhere opportunities for abundance. I am blessed and prosperous.

I connect this card with the fact that I've been working lately on observing and replacing my scarcity mental programs with abundance ones.

As I grew up in a family where the dominant beliefs around money were "there's not enough", "we don't have enough", "we're poor", "it's hard to make money" and other scarcity and poverty beliefs it's been a long journey for me to change them. I've realised that I have unconsciously followed these programs and no matter how hard I tried to create abundance for me, I was never able to do so.

So for some time now I've started working on this issue both on the inside and on the outside. I started listening to audiobooks like "Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill and took tiny steps to apply what he teaches there.

I've also made an effort to be a constant presence on Steemit. The recent surge in price of Steem came like an encouragement that I'm on the right track.

One thing that is very important if you too are on this track as I am, is to remember that this is a continuous, day by day, moment by moment work on yourself. That awareness and patience are your great friends and persistence is key.

As I've been scoring low on all these three qualities, I'm working diligently now to improve myself. I hope that in one year's time I'll be able to come back with some encouraging results.

In the meantime, Steem on!

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

affirmations are very good for aligning to our desires. I've also read that book by Napolean hill, I also listen to Abraham Hicks, she has similar insights that are out of this world.
nice post. steem on

I recently listened to Abraham Hicks too, after many years. thanks for the reminder. steem on!

Nice blog thanks for share it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76