Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Today I woke up happy that I no longer had the headache that made me lie in bed almost all day yesterday. It's funny how we take these things for granted - like having no pain - until we don't have them anymore.

So I started my journaling feeling grateful that my body had almost fully recovered after yesterday's malaise.

The key words I received for today:

Joy

Openness

Adventure

.

And I also did some more intuitive writing, to see what specific message the Universe wants me to be aware of today and to pass it on to you.

Here's what I got:

"You are love and you are loved. You are the light that you're looking for. It's all in you. You just need to allow it to shine by removing the layers of your thoughts and beliefs."

And the Louise Hay card I picked up is

"Life is simple and easy"

IMG_4296 2.JPG

And on the back of this horse riding dude, it says:

All I need to know is revealed to me moment by moment.

I trust myself and I trust Life.

All is well.

I then continued to allow the flow of thoughts to pour on the paper. I noticed that almost everything I wrote was about gratefulness, abundance, planting abundant thoughts into my mind and sharing them with the world. I feel that working each day, especially upon waking up and just before going to bed to clean out the garbage of my mind and plant useful, healthy seeds of the thoughts I want to have, is slowly gaining momentum.

For most of our lives we think thoughts on an automated pilot. We don't choose when and what to think, we just take for granted and believe everything that crosses our minds. The more I work on the aspects I want to improve, such as changing the scarcity mindset with an abundant one, the more I realise how much I've been neglecting my inner garden of thoughts until now.

Our mind is like a garden

I've heard about this metaphor many times, that our minds are like a garden. I'm only beginning to understand this on a deeper level. The more we take care of this garden by removing the weeds and poisonous plants through constant awareness, meditation, journaling and other means, and by planting the seeds of the plants we do want, the better our lives will be.

And just like in a real garden, it might take weeks, months or even years until the seeds we plant today come to fruition. The key is to have patience and faith in the process of life. I'm saying this here as a reminder for myself too.

Let's plant more good thoughts in our minds by sharing them with each other.

What good belief about money and abundance have you recognised you already have and that could help others if they adopted it too? Share it in the comments below.

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

@raluca you and @dragosroua are the Big Joys in my daily adventure here on STEEMIT. Thank You for always taking the time to recognize me, it makes me feel valued, and POSITIVE is the UP lifting thought for Today !

Happy to hear that we have such a positive impact, thank you for your contribution and positive energy :) Steem on @stokjockey!

"You are love and you are loved. You are the light that you're looking for. It's all in you. You just need to allow it to shine by removing the layers of your thoughts and beliefs."

This is especially true. It will bring you more misery if you keep looking the things you need from other people than yourself. We are temple of goodness and whatever we are lacking only we can fill it up.

Thanks for sharing! And I'm glad you're headache free!

Thank you for your comment, I agree with need to fill our cups first so we can share with others from abundance.
Me too :)

Well done, gl w/ the challenge, ty

Thanks for such an inspiring post!

Thank you for reading. Glad it inspired you :)

You're welcome! It was a pleasant read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76