Message of the day - Jan 17, 2018 - "I love myself and I approve of myself".

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

After a peaceful, quiet morning my afternoon has been packed with meetings and telephone conversations. So my introvert side was yearning for some peace and quiet time while I was heading back home. Writing this post curled up on the couch, my legs wrapped in a fluffy blanket feels refreshing for the introvert in me.

So, the 3 keys for today:

Joy

Connection

Breakthrough

.

The Soul Solution for a pitfall caused by feeling overwhelmed and frustrated because of some technical issues:

"Breathe deeply, take a step back, observe what is without judging, ask for help when you need it, let go and let God."


The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"I love myself and I approve of myself."

IMG_7752.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

I appreciate everything I do. I am good enough as I am.

I say what I have to say.

I ask what I want.

I claim my power.


The card today - "I love myself and I approve of myself" - made me ask myself

Do I really love myself?

Yeah...

Like all the time? Even when I make mistakes? Even when I mess up? Even when I fail?

Hmmm...if I'm honest, not really...not all the time and especially not when I mess up...

Compared to a few years ago yes, I love myself much more than when I was in my twenties...but there are still parts of me that I reject, there are moments when I'm harsh and I talk with myself in ways I wouldn't talk with my best friend.

So I realise that this too it's a work in progress. And I acknowledge it as it is, I feel grateful that I'm at least aware of this, and I set an intention to show myself a little bit more love every day especially in the moments when I tend to belittle or talk harshly with myself.

Baby steps, awareness throughout the day and small actions to change the negative patterns in the moments they arise are a plan I can stick to.

I hope this is useful for you too if you feel like you also need a daily practice to strengthen your self-love. :)

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 16, 2018 - "Everything I touch turns into a success"

Message of the day - Jan 15, 2018 - "My income is constantly growing"

Message of the day - Jan 14, 2018 - "I turn every experience into an opportunity"

Message of the day - Jan 13, 2018 - "My life is a mirror"

Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72