Message of the day - Jan 14, 2018 - "I turn every experience into an opportunity"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Today I took the idea of "lazy Sunday" to a whole new level. The only active thing today was my morning 1,5h yoga session. But then I allowed my body to rest and sleep as long as it needed. And it needed a lot :)...

So much that only now in the evening I managed to get myself to write this post.

So let's (slowly) get to the 3 keys for today:

Introspection

Meditation

Conscious breathing

.

The Soul Solution for a pitfall caused by my low energy and a headache:

Breathe deeply and listen to the signals of your body. Treat your body with love, care and attention and allow it to rest, heal, recharge as long as it needs.

The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"I turn every experience into an opportunity."

IMG_4005.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

"Every problem has a solution. All experiences are for me opportunities to learn and progress. I am safe."


Today was again a slow day for me. I tried to figure out the cause of my low energy and headache that made me stay in bed for half the day. I think it might be a combination of the drastic weather change, the cure with epsom salt I started 3 days ago that started a mild detox process combined with my muscles aching from the intense yoga training of yesterday and today. I don't know what it is but I listened to my body and I allowed myself to rest for as long as I needed.

I tried to meditate on my breath while I was lying in bed with my eyes closed and observe the thoughts that were running through my head. I practiced coming back to the breath whenever I noticed my mind was roaming free like a crazy monkey.

Bringing awareness on my thoughts whenever I deal with some physical pain or discomfort helps me stay focused on finding solutions and remedies and not give in to the panicky thoughts that would make the situation worse. This practice helps me go through the inevitable pains and aches of having a human body with more grace and ease.

I hope that sharing my experience is of use to anyone dealing with pains and aches.

And hopefully tomorrow I'll have a more joyful message to share.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 13, 2018 - "My life is a mirror"

Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Good idea, work balance between body and mind. hopefully tomorrow is more fun and keep the spirit.

I can totally relate to this because i felt the same way, i took a nap for a while and woke up feeling empty. I decided to take a walk into the woods, found a nice spot i sat down and meditated, making myself listen to my breath for about 15mins and i had a great photo session i didnt plan, even the sunset worked with me. The shots i took have me feeling so excited and rejuvenated. I love your blog. Following you .Cheers

Thank you for sharing your experience @mistakili. It's awesome you have woods nearby where you live, I find that walking in nature is one of the best cures for anything. Great to hear you turned your walk in nature into meditation and a good photo shoot. I'll take a long walk in the park tomorrow too.
Thank you for the kind words. :)

This is the post that contains the picture i was referring to, please do check it out. Thank you
https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@mistakili/turning-every-experience-into-an-opportunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70771.68
ETH 3814.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46