Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

This morning I did my daily journaling and set an intention to ask for guidance for more than today. I wanted to receive some key aspects for the year ahead. Which I did and I will share them in a future post.

After I wrote a few pages I did my 3 keys exercise and then I extracted a few cards from my Louise Hay "The power of thought" deck.

My 3 key words for today were:

Introspection

Harmony

Evolution

And the overall message:

"I take care of myself with joy and without feeling guilty that I spend time on myself. I deserve the time and attention I give to myself to work my own issues."

For a long time I felt this weird, nagging feeling of guilt whenever I did something purely for myself. I realized I had received some bad programming when I was a child, that said

"you are selfish, you are a bad person if you do stuff for yourself"

Which I now recognize as bullshit.

But a part of my subconscious still feels this way sometimes. And I need to keep reminding myself that taking care of my needs it's a good kind of selfish. I need to take care of myself first and show others how I want to be treated and cared for if I want to be OK. This is what a mature person does.

So when I extracted the card "There is no guilt" I was surprised and amused that once again the card was in perfect harmony with the message of the day.

IMG_1869.JPG

It's been more than a year since I picked this card. (I thought I have never picked it up, but Facebook showed me a memory from exactly a year ago when I posted it together with other cards.)

I love the message on the back of the card:

"I free myself of the need to blame someone, including myself.

We all do what we know best, with the knowledge, information and awareness we have every moment."

My introspection through free writing and intuitive cards reading today revealed this beautiful message of letting go of blame and guilt. I think it's a very useful one for those of us who received twisted programming in childhood.

So if you recognise the pattern of blaming others or yourself, LET IT GO.

Today, tomorrow and after tomorrow it's a powerful time to do introspective work because we have a full moon. Take advantage of these free days and astrological context and look inside with love and acceptance. Let go of what no longer serves you and embrace new patterns of thought.

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Hmm there is a long time since I even though about guilt. Good reminder, maybe there is some left in one dirty corner. I need to investigate further :) Wise 20018 and hugs

Yeah, guilt is a sneaky one, we need to look in every corner of our minds, you said it well.
Hugs back! Hope to see you in 2018 :)

Guilt is insidious. I love this statement: "I free myself of the need to blame someone, including myself." I'm going to try to adopt that one as my mantra! Good luck with challenge30days! I'm doing it too. Fingers crossed! Life can interrupt.... :-)

I'm glad this resonated with you, I hope the mantra will be useful :) Thanks. Good luck to you also, I'll see you around. Steem on!

@raluca it is so hard to let go especially when you know what you need to let go of...........Does that make sense ?

I think I understand what you're saying...letting go is not an easy task at least in the beginning...

Congratulations @raluca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73