Message of the day - Jan 18, 2018 - "The past is gone"

in #messageoftheday7 years ago

Yesterday I stayed up late until around 2-3 a.m. because I couldn't stop reading a book. While I enjoyed the book I woke up quite tired at 8:30 in the morning. And it's not the first time I've been doing this recently. I kind of screwed up my sleeping patterns and I realise I need to get myself back to going to bed at least before midnight. Work in progress, intention set for this evening.

So, the 3 keys for today:

Focus

Flow

Experience

.

The Soul Solution for a pitfall caused by feeling scattered and spaced out:

"Breathe deeply and slowly a few times and listen to what you need moment by moment. Move, walk, dance, meditate and take it one step at a time."


The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"The past is gone"

IMG_4682.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

This is a new day, one that I have never lived before.

I am in the Present and I rejoice in every moment.


Today I noticed how my focus and concentration are affected by the lack of sleep. I could observe my mind being more scattered, more chaotic than usual.

And although we don't normally realise this, by now I know better that a scattered, chaotic mind is actually consuming energy from my body. It becomes more obvious on a day when we are more tired than usual (like I felt today).

Otherwise, this constant rumination and jumping from one idea to the other which is a characteristic of the modern, Western mind is also one of the factors that prevent us from being productive, happy, in flow.

So my keys were showing me what I needed the most today: focus, concentration.

And "The Past is gone" card is a perfect reminder to let go of old thoughts, otherwise we never live in the Present moment. And living in the moment doesn't mean only when we meditate or do yoga or any other practice. These practices help us train and strengthen our focus.

Instead, what I feel the biggest challenge is for myself, is being present in everything I do throughout my day. That's the biggest challenge for me. And probably for you.

So let's breathe deeply and become aware of the body right here and now. And pause for a few seconds to check how you feel now. Then go back to your day but remember to take small breaks like this one from time to time. I know I will.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 17, 2018 - "I love myself and I approve of myself".

Message of the day - Jan 16, 2018 - "Everything I touch turns into a success"

Message of the day - Jan 15, 2018 - "My income is constantly growing"

Message of the day - Jan 14, 2018 - "I turn every experience into an opportunity"

Message of the day - Jan 13, 2018 - "My life is a mirror"

Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Thanks raluca....I am very much impressed by your message of the day series...keep going....I am waiting for your next message👍

I really needed this kind of post..my day was kind of fucked up so reading your post I've got some new powers, thanks :)

sorry to hear you had a tough day, glad this message helped you in some way! Keep it up, you've got this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74