Message of the day - Jan 20, 2018 - "My healing is in process" & How to get out of the panic mode & get things done

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Although it was a Saturday today, my day was so full that only now (almost 22:00h where I live) I managed to sit and write this post. I did my keys and the pick of the Louise Hay card in the morning so now I just need to transfer them here.

So without further ado, here are the 3 keys for today:

Centred

Relax

Presence in whatever you do

.

The Soul Solution for a potential pitfall caused by taking too many things on my plate:

"Breathe deeply and do what you can do to the best of your abilities. Take things one at a time. Admit where you are now, readjust to the needs of the current moment and act from a space of love and peace knowing that from a higher perspective all is well."


The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"My healing is in process"

IMG_5124.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

My intention to forgive starts my healing process. I allow the love in my heart to fill my whole body, cleansing and healing every part of my body. I know I deserve to be healed."


Although the card talks about healing I'm not gonna develop on this topic today. I'd rather share a bit on how I managed to stop my mind from going into circles and set myself up for a productive day.

This morning I felt a bit of a panic lurking around my mind as I realised I had signed up for way to many things to do this weekend so there was no way to do everything.

So I did my free writing, put everything on paper and out of my mind, did the three keys, and I already started to feel better, more centred and aware of the actions I needed to take to get some order and harmony in my day.

I then had a short talk with @dragosroua and he basically suggested the same things I had already came up with in writing, but I felt like I needed his perspective to get even more clarity.

So I cancelled a meeting and then prioritised the rest of the actions I needed to do today before going for a yoga training that started at 15:30 and finished about four hours later. Yeap, we're getting closer and closer to our next module so we got together and practiced a lot today.

Anyway, the idea of me sharing all this is to give you some inspiration of the tiny actions you can do when you suddenly realise you can't possibly honour all the commitments you signed up for in a short period of time.

Those 15-20 minutes of free writing + my daily asking for guidance (that I partially share here with you) and a short conversation with my supportive partner helped me get out of the panic mode that was stopping me from doing anything productive and start getting things done one by one.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 19, 2018 - "I forgive myself"

Message of the day - Jan 18, 2018 - "The past is gone"

Message of the day - Jan 17, 2018 - "I love myself and I approve of myself".

Message of the day - Jan 16, 2018 - "Everything I touch turns into a success"

Message of the day - Jan 15, 2018 - "My income is constantly growing"

Message of the day - Jan 14, 2018 - "I turn every experience into an opportunity"

Message of the day - Jan 13, 2018 - "My life is a mirror"

Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

I am so inspired to read how you are willing to just go of things and make sure that the activities you fill your day with make you feel complete and happy.

thank you, glad to hear that! We constantly inspire each other :)

Nowadays, I always have many things to do, be it at home or any other place. I found out that I can't be as efficient as when I was in the office before I had kids. It triggers my anxiety. I am always anxious and a worrier.
What keeps me going and sane is the knowledge and perspective that I could still do the things I have not done today tomorrow and that we couldn't be as super as we intended. We just try our best.

Thank you for sharing your struggles with having too many things to do.
Good thing you found a coping strategy to not get overwhelmed with anxiety and stress. Realising we're only human and that what we have to do is our best is a a good, sane thought to remember, thank you for sharing.

You're welcome @raluca. And thank you for doing this so that I could have something to express myself. I love commenting sometimes when I feel like it. I love your blog posts.

This is really a great job well-done, my contribution is just a point, the need for identifying what you have no power to control, then adhere strictly to them.

Sometimes we take up too much load on ourselves that when it crashes we feel so bitter..
The saying that goes "one step at a time" is the best remedy...
Thanks for sharing this it actually happens to me a lot..
I'm overcoming it bit by bit

thank you for stopping by and sharing your perspective, I'm happy if my message is useful to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73