Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

This morning I woke up with my head swirling with ideas about things I want to do in the direction of achieving financial independence.

If you've been following this series of posts with the tag #messageoftheday you know that I've been working and continue to work on replacing my scarcity patterns with new, abundant programs.

So this morning I felt like many ideas that were seeds have sprouted and asked me to write them down so I can make a plan. Which I did. As a consequence I had less time to allow other types of thoughts to come out.

Anyways...that's the idea of free writing, to allow whatever is in that moment to be expressed through writing.

After writing about 3 pages I finally asked the key words for the day. I received:

Singing

Creative expression

Appreciating the body

.

The Soul Solution for a potential pitfall was:

"Breathe deeply and slowly.

Look at whatever it is that is bothering you from a different and higher perspective.

Ask yourself:

Is this really important?

Does it really matter?

What can you do around it?

Accept that the world has its ways and that Life has its plans that almost never coincide with yours."

And the key question in frustrating situations:

Will this matter when you'll be on your death bed?**

.

The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"I'm at peace"

IMG_7435.JPG
And on the back of the card it says:

Divine peace and harmony are now in and around me.

I feel tolerance, compassion and love for all the people and for myself.

I feel like I need to be reminded of this message many times a day, especially in those moments when I get frustrated because of small things that don't go as I expect them to work.

I noticed that most of our anger and frustrations arise because we consciously or unconsciously expect them to be or act in a certain way. Our way! :)

So a better way to navigate our days in peace and harmony is to become aware of these expectations and drop them.

And if we do feel frustrated or angry to ask ourselves first: "What expectations I had that haven't been fulfilled?" And then with compassion and love for ourselves and those around us to accept what we can't change or do something about what can be changed. Anything else is a waste of time and energy.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Thank You @raluca for reminding me to take a step back from the hustle bustle and relax so that I can be at PEACE.................

You're most welcome :) thank you for receiving this message of peace!

I think it is mostly about our attitude. We change our attitude and we can change our circumstance. Gratitude can help us to change our attitude. It does take effort to be greatful for everything. It is easy to fall into the trap of poor me and ingratitude. Thank you for your post - good vibes and good thoughts.😎👍

Thank you for your thoughts. Gratitude is indeed a good mindset shifter, although we need practice to be able to maintain it during the hard times. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76