How to make a colorful paintage (painting & collage) : How To Weekly Contest by @barbara-orenya

in #howtoweekly6 years ago (edited)

Hola my fiery fellows of the frivolous Friday !

Today i'm participating to the How To: Weekly that is created, sponsored and judged by @aoart and @roscoeh...I will show you how to create this paintage (painting and collage)...my joyful and colored way of course ! ^_^

Aujourd'hui, je participe au concours How To: Weekly qui est créé, parrainé et jugé par @aoart et @roscoeh ... Je vais vous montrer comment créer ce peinturage (peinture et collage =D) ... à ma façon joyeuse et colorée bien sûr! ^ _ ^

P_20180321_090158-01.jpg

points jaunes gros.png

The step by step process - la création pas à pas

On a thick paper like watercolor paper, I first glued some piece of paper

cut in various media, including the pages of a damaged book from a play of Molière Le Misanthrope
...I hope you know Molière, all the same this is our french Shakespeare ! ;-)

I use GOLDEN heavy gel to paste but I also use a simple stick of glue and it works very well ;-)

P_20180318_115931.jpg

Sur un papier épais type papier d'aquarelle, j'ai d'abord collé quelques morceau de papiers

découpés dans divers support, dont notamment les pages d'un livre abimé d'une pièce de Molière Le Misanthrope ;-)
...J'espère que vous connaissez Molière, c'est notre Shakespeare français tout de même ! ;-)

je me sers du gel épais GOLDEN pour coller mais j'utilise aussi un simple batonnet de colle Uhu et cela fonctionne très bien ;-)

points.png

then I colored my background with my watersoluble wax pastels Neocolor II from Caran d'Ache

making blocks of colors as I usually do in my backgrounds ... I love the patchwork of colors side, it relaxes me ...^_^


The green sticks are Inktense ink sticks from Derwent, they work like Neocolor II, ie they are water-soluble and their color is also verybright
P_20180318_120538.jpg

ensuite j'ai colorié mon fond avec mes pastels à la cire aquarellables Neocolor II de chez Caran d'Ache

en créant des blocs de couleurs comme j'aime à le faire dans mes arrières plans...j'aime le coté patchwork de couleurs, ça me détend ^_^


Les bâtonnets verts sont des bâtonnets d'encre Inktense de chez Derwent, ils fonctionnent comme les Neocolor II, c'est à dire qu'ils sont aquarellables et leur couleur est également très lumineuse

points.png

the colors being water soluble, I now use to dilute a wet brush,

but not too much water because I never want to make a watercolor painting,
on the contrary my goal is to just spread the pigment and especially to keep the colorful brightness

P_20180318_120627.jpg

les couleurs étant solubles à l'eau, j'utilise maintenant pour les diluer un pinceau mouillé,

mais pas trop car je ne cherche jamais à faire une aquarelle,
au contraire mon but est de juste étaler le pigment et surtout en garder la luminosité et l'éclat

points.png

See...it is luminous - Vous voyez, les couleurs sont lumineuses ^_^

P_20180318_121324.jpg

points.png

Now I take a stencil representing a cat silhouette and I take advantage that my colors are not yet permanently dried to remove color through the stencil with a damp cloth

So that way, the white of the paper which is the lower layer will appear everywhere I rubbed

Isn't that smartly ingenious ? LoLminuscule.png

P_20180318_122208.jpg

Maintenant je prends un pochoir représentant une silhouette de chat et je profite que mes couleurs ne soient pas encore définitivement sèches pour enlever de la couleur à travers le pochoir avec un chiffon humide

....ainsi, à l'endroit où j'aurai frotté apparaitra le blanc du papier qui est la couche inférieure...
C'est ingénieux, non ? ^_^

points.png

I glue a pattern under the cat to sit his back more comfortably ....

I have a collection of various papers that I collect randomly or sometimes buy in the craftshop when they make some discounts,
but you don't need to buy a lot of stuff to make collages, you just have to be creative with what surrounds you ;-)

P_20180318_152510.jpg

Je colle un motif sous le chat pour assoir son derrière plus confortablement....

J'ai une collection de divers papiers que je collecte au fil du temps ou que j'achète parfois dans un magasin de loisirs créatifs quand ils font des promos,
mais vous n'avez pas besoin d'acheter beaucoup de choses pour faire des collages, il faut juste être créatif avec ce qui vous entoure; -)

points.png

Here I cut and stick on the silhouette of the cat a very thin piece of decorative paper from the idea-ology collection of Tim Holtz

P_20180318_155526.jpg

ici je découpe et colle sur la silhouette du chat un morceau de papier décoratif très mince de la collection idea-ology de Tim Holtz

points.png

Here I make a drawing of my friend @luigi-the-gnome on a sketchbook sheet paper

because my idea is to send this card to our steemian friend @steemitri the mannequin on my behalf and that of Luigi = D

I use the ultra fine tip 0.05 * Pigma micron * black felt from ** Sakura **

P_20180413_130110-01_2redim.jpg

Ici je réalise un dessin de mon ami @luigi-the-gnome sur une feuille de bloc à dessin

car mon idée est d'envoyer cette carte à notre ami steemian le mannequin @steemitri de ma part et de celle de Luigi =D

J'utilise le feutre noir à pointe ultra fine 0.05 Pigma micron de chez Sakura

points.png

Then I cut the gnome drawing

P_20180318_104901.jpg

ensuite je découpe la silhouette

points.png

I paste Luigi's drawing on my background and I use a roller to make it firmly stick to my sheet

P_20180318_160905.jpg

Je colle le dessin de Luigi sur mon fond et j'utilise un rouleau pour le faire parfaitement adherer

points.png

I stamp floral designs with acid-free, water-resistant Versafine ink from Tsukineko that dries very quickly

P_20180318_181538.jpg

Je tamponne des motifs floraux avec l'encre sans acide et résistante à l'eau Versafine de Tsukineko qui sèche très rapidement

points.png

I color my drawing with the Faber-Castell 's Polychromos pencils

This is indeed a mixed media work, as you can notice it now... ;-)

P_20180318_181606.jpg

Je colorie mon dessin avec les crayons Polychromos de Faber-Castell

C'est vraiment un travail mélangeant plusieurs medias comme vous pouvez le constater ;-)

points.png

I always use two pencils on the same color :

a light and a darker one to model shapes and shadows

P_20180318_182501.jpg

j'utilise toujours deux crayons sur une même couleur :

un clair et un plus foncé afin de modeler les formes et les ombres

points.png

And for the outline shadows, I use the Faber-Castell Pitt artist pen that I blur with a Q-tip ^_^

P_20180318_165000.jpg

Et pour marquer les ombres de contours, j'utilise les feutres Pitt artist pen de Faber-Castell et j'estompe avec un coton tige
Mon bureau est jonché de coton tige multicolores ...LoLminuscule.png

points.png

I finish with small details like white Posca marker lines,

as well as drops of turquoise Josonja acrylic paints from Chroma that I create by shaking a fine brush dipped in a good dilution of my paint and that I shake above my sheet ....
all this after having slipped a great plastic protection underneath of course ^ _ ^

P_20180319_182409-01.jpg

je termine par de petits détails comme des traits en marqueur Posca blanc,

ainsi que des gouttes de peintures acylique turquoise Josonja de chez Chroma que je réalise en secouant un pinceau fin trempé dans une bonne dilution de ma peinture et que je secoue au dessus de ma feuille....tout cela en ayant étalé une grande protection plastique au dessous bien sûr ^_^

points.png

Voilà , here is the result and some close-ups to appreciate the details

P_20180319_182508-01.jpg

luigi's card.png

P_20180321_090158-01.jpg

points.png

Hope you have enjoyed this (very loooong) tutorial of a mixed-media paintage ;-)

Yes it takes some time and dedication but the journey is even more pleasant the the destination in this case ^_^

if you want to know what @luigi-the-gnome did with this painting read his post here

J'espère que vous avez apprécié ce (très loooong) tutoriel de peinturage ;-)

Oui, cela demande pas mal de temps , mais le voyage est encore plus agréable que la destination dans ce cas précis ^_^

si vous voulez savoir ce que @luigi-the-gnome a fait avec cette peinture lisez son article ici

Find also my other paintings in these various posts :

click on the picture to open the post ;-)

P_20180409_192449-01small.jpg

P_20180407_091218-01small.jpg

artist et tableau + fondsmall.png

P_20180404_091728-01small.jpg

P_20180402_215229-01small.jpg

bluemoonredim.jpg

P_20180330_094211-01small.jpg

P_20180329_143320-01small.jpg

P_20180327_130958-01small.jpg

P_20180326_182730-01small.jpg

P_20180322_145832-01small.jpg

P_20180321_092101-01small.jpg

eating strawberry small.png

snail small.jpg

P_20180316_144215-01small.jpg

P_20180314_112859-01small.jpg

P_20180312_153751-01small.jpg

P_20180308_161033-01small.jpg

esrpwogjrn50bgwchxxusmall.jpg

P_20180307_103924-01small.jpg

P_20180305_112240-01small.jpg

P_20180302_085931-01small.jpg

P_20180228_090924_vHDR_On-01small.jpg

20180224_172602-01small.jpg

20180223_155151-01small.jpg



Feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose ^_^

And follow @luigi-the-gnome's funny adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png


Sort:  

I like the colors you choose - vibrant and saturated. Your description of process is very good as well. Makes me want to get my stuff together and do something similar. I'm bookmarking this page for future fun.

Thanks!

I'm happy if it makes people want to create something joyful ! ^_^ Thanks for this feedback @countrygirl !lovesender minuscule.png

Dear Barbara, this is really a fantastic tutorial!!!!! I love your works and I love the palette of colors that you use and this content is really a motivational and inspiring content for me!!! Merci beaucoup ^_^

Ooh thanks a lot Silvia for this beautiful feedback ^_^ It is very meaningful coming likewise from an artist I also admired the artwork ;-)
...my turn to saychatgraziemillesmall.png

Fantastic this is fantastical my dear Barbara! Congratulations my dear!!!💗🌸🌺

Thank you much my dear Maru ! ^_^

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check this Breaking News!

It's amazing, thank you @barbara-orenya.

I'll show this tutorial to my daughter-artist (12 years old) that is studing franch...it will be funny!
If she'll get inspiration, I'll publish her artwork.

A big hug to you and Luigi!
@amico

🌈 Resteemed 🤙🏾

Your creations filled me with joy. They made me feel like I was in a world of fantasy and magic

ooh that's precisely my aim ! ^_^ Thank you :)

You got a 15.92% upvote from @pushbot courtesy of @howtoweekly!

Avec toutes ces explications si bien données je me demande comment on peut ne pas t'égaler!
J'ai peut-être plusieurs solutions:

  • la paresse
  • le manque de patience
  • un côté artistique inexistant
  • et un manque de poésie
    Bravo Barbara pour toutes ces belles cartes.

haha très belle plaidoirie ! ^_^
merci beaucoup et belle soirée à toi !

This is excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68