400 Reps Completed | Wed 06 May | Vibrant Yogini

image

Challenge Completed

  • 40 minute power walk
  • 40 minute swim
  • 1 hour body pump

My Assessment

I walked to the swimming pool (20 minutes) and then swam for 40 minutes, then walked back home (20 minutes) uphill over the countryside.

Later, I went to my favourite body pump class for an hour. I find squatting and lunging 20kg fairly easy now. I may continue for another 2 weeks then up my weights to 25kg.

I still only use 10kg for chest press, 5kg for triceps, 15kg for clean and press and back exercises.

Afterwards I am always buzzing and don't like to eat. However, my Dad went to Cornwall for a walking trip with friends and brought me back a load of different handmade fudges such as battonburg flavour, traditional vanilla, lemon meringue... so because they are sat on my table, although I am still buzzing even after a shower, I ended up eating two small packets of fudge! As you can probably tell, sweet things don't last in my house, so I tend not to buy them! Anyway, i'm pretty sure I have burnt the calories, it's just a shame about the sugar. A vegan chocolate protein shake would have been a better choice :)

You may also notice that I haven't practiced yoga in a few days! Bad Sammy... eating fudge and not practicing yoga ;)

I will practice a 90 minute session tomorrow morning and get back on track!

vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

Previous Reps...

Previous Reps: MAY = ? reps


Sat 3/4/5 May 2.5 hours of power walking = 500 reps
Sat 5 May 4.5 hour bike ride (28 miles) = 900 reps
Thurs 03 May 30 minute swim = 100 reps
Wed 02 May 1 hour body pump = 200 reps
Tues 01 May 90 min yoga = 200 reps

vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

Previous Reps: APRIL = 7450 reps

  • Mon 30th April 90 min yoga = 200 reps
  • Sat & Sun 28 & 29th April 2.5 hour power walk = 400 reps
  • Thurs 26 April 60 min power walk & 90 min yoga = 500 reps
  • Wed 25 April 30 min power walk & 1 hour bodypump = 300 reps
  • Tuesday 24 April 2 hour power walk & 30 min yoga = 500 reps
  • Monday 23 April: 2 hours yoga & 30 min walk = 500 reps
  • Sunday 22 April: 1 hour yoga & 3 hour bike ride (21 miles) = 800 reps
  • Saturday 21 April: : 2 hour walk (7 miles) = 400 reps
  • Friday 20 April: 1 hour walk = 200 reps
  • Thursday 19 April: 2 hours yoga = 400 reps
  • Wednesday 18 April: 1 hour body pump & 30 min walk = 300 reps
  • Tuesday 17 April: 200 squats & 30 min yoga = 300 reps
  • Monday 16 April: 1 hour yoga & 200 squats = 400 reps
  • Sat & Sun 14/15 April: 2 hours dancing in heels! = 400 reps
  • Fri 13 April: 200 squats, 30 min walk & 30 min yoga = 400 reps
  • Wed 11 April: 100 squats, 30 min walk, 30 min yoga & 1 hour bodypump= 600 reps
  • Tues 10 April: 100 squats & 1 hour yoga = 300 reps
  • Tues 10 April: 100 squats & 1 hour yoga = 300 reps
  • Mon 9 April: 1 hour walk, 30 min yoga & 100 squats= 400 reps
  • Sun 8 April: 30 min jog, 150 squats & 30 min yoga= 350 reps
  • Sat 7 April: 1 hour walk & 100 squats = 300 reps
  • Fri 6 April: 30 min jog & 30 min yoga = 200 reps
  • Thurs 5 April: 30 walk & 100 squats = 200 reps
  • Wed 4 April: 60 min bodypump & 30 min yoga = 300 reps
  • Tues 3 April: 30 min walk, 30 min yoga, 100 wide squats & 100 basic squats = 400 reps

    vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

    Join the @steemmatt 100 Reps Daily Challenge (courtesy of @steemmatt)!

    If you need inspiration to get back into a physical fitness routine, you should get involved with the 100 reps challenge!!

    Rules:

    To participate, you have to do is:

    • 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. Just actions, positivity, and results.
    • Only post AFTER your reps are done.
    • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
    • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
    • Weights not required.
    • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
    • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
    • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
    • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
    • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
    • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
    • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
    • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motivate and support each other.

    vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

    Wishing you a successful and energetic workout!

    Namaste x

    Vibrant_Yogini_Signature.jpg

    P.S. "The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step" ~ Lao Tzu

    image

    vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

    vibrant-yogini-blog-spacer-white.jpg

  • Sort:  

    You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord