Make Me Smile Challenge- My Son and His Innocent, Witty and Smart Answers

in #ecotrain6 years ago

By now, a lot of you do know that I am a super-huge fan of my son. Hahaha, I am super crazy about him and I could go on and on about how he makes me happy and makes me smile a lot! There are many other things that make me smile too, but for now I'd like to talk about my son.

My son, Faateh, who turned 4 on 31st october, 2017 is a super-smart, sensitive, witty and innocent boy. He is extremely observant and pays attention to detail. He is quite innocent and often appears to be quite naive too, but sometimes his answers, replies and suggestions are so striking and witty that I feel as if I am talking to an adult. Whatever his response to something is- innocent or witty, he is one person who makes me smile a lot! The photo below is from when he just turned 1.

11021223_10155220483870282_5925192790139486879_n.jpg

A few days back, he said something that actually made me laugh a lot and whenever I share that little incident with anyone, I start smiling from ear to ear. Okay so it goes like this:

Faateh and I were lying on the bed, relaxing and we had the following conversations which is one I'll remember for life:

Faateh: Mama, can I sit on your face?

Me: Why would you want to do that Faateh?

Faateh: Your face has become too fat. I will sit on it to tone it down a bit.

Me (controlling by bout of laughter): But my face isn't all that swollen and fat baby.

Faateh: Okay then how about I sit on your tummy?

When he gave that reply, I just could not control my laughter anymore. He is such a keen observer and was just so dedicated on slimming me down that he found the perfect spot that needed to be trimmed down the most. Oh Faateh,why you be so adorable and witty?!!? While his answer did make me become more dedicated to losing weight, it also showed his love and care for me and his knack for being humorous. Funny is his thing and he loves things and people who are funny and is always trying to do/ say things that make others laugh. He is just so amazing and I am sure this is what (the amazing thing) every mother thinks about her child. I read something similar to this sometime back:

'Every mother has a perfect child and that is the one in her lap.'

I don't remember who said that and don't have the source of it so cannot credit it, but I think I read it on Facebook. Whoever said it, you said the right thing!

So what does make you smile and what are your thoughts on this piece? Looking forward to your lovely support as usual. Thank you.

Love and light,

Sharoon.

21430565_10159257643515282_7308182193045555437_n.jpg


This post is also an entry for the 'Make Me Smile' challenge by @elizacheng that you can read about here.


Here are some of my articles that may interest you:

What's the Best Thing a Child Has Taught You??

I Don't Have a Perfect Child and That's Just So Beautiful...

Every Once in a While, it is Okay to Slow Down a Little...

What is Matriarchy? What Do You Think a Matriarchal Society would Look Like- @ecotrain QOTW

Reintroducing Myself...

How to Keep Your Eyes on the Goal...

A Discovery I made about Myself with Self-Awareness...

Celebrate the Inner You- Happy Women's Day!

When Things Don't Go as Planned...

After Deep Darkness Comes a Beautiful Dawn...
Something to Think About- Issue #4: A Selection of Amazing and Enjoyable Curated Posts
Stop Listening to People and Focus on Yourself

Listen More, Feel More and Experience More to Become More Aware and Wise...

@ecotrain qotw- What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

How Positive Stereotypes can Make Life Difficult

Why is it so Hard to Apologize for Your Own Wrongdoings??

Confessions of a People Pleaser...

You are My Funny Valentine <3

To Sleep or Not to Sleep, that is the Question....

Parents- Guiding Lights or Dictators?

Who am I??

One Smile and a Deep Breath to Quickly Fight Stress

Why I am Grateful for My Hardships...

Why Do We Attach Unnecessary Meaning to Everything??

Why is it Okay to Be a Little Selfish, Focus on Your Needs and Communicate them to Loved Ones

Batman & Jesus: Why do we fear debate?

My Scar Stories- Reminders of Many Different Memories


I am a part of the wonderful @ecotrain that aims to make this world a better place so do join it if that's your aim too..


U5dtK1Bwh1JUB4WMQpFBKbgKCufsZiN_1680x8400.png



Appreciator Footer.png
Animated

@thesteemengine

DQmaTqHTyDj5fmWU8Y3aPtfCudt7Qo43q2EQ4h5SBVj8vyQ_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hahaha too cute. I love to listen to children's talk. Lol very unexpectant. He is very good looking, @sharoonyasir :)

OOOOh, goodness! Kids! I remember when my daughter was about 5-6 and I had just had baby #3 or 4??? and she saw me getting dressed in the bathroom and said, "Ohhhh Mommy!" she was so excited, "You're SOOOOOO chubby!!! Look at your chubby little belly!"

I was so upset because I was really struggling at the time, but I couldn't help but notice that she was just mimicking the things we said about the baby's chubby little self.

Kids are so awesome :)

Hahahaha sooo cute! Such beautiful memories kids give us man!

Congratulations @sharoonyasir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

So cute I remember back when my kids were young some of their answers were so funny at times

Hahahaha fanny is a funny word ;)

Oops another typo of mine I went and fixed it lol

Mum's boy just thought mum needs to loose weight and he thought of saying it the hilarious way possible. So he did. Go and loose weight girl. You have got and incredible son. #smiles!

Hahaha yeah I'm on it. My son is amazing MashAllah. Thank you for stopping by :)

This is priceless! I remember when my children were young, they say the funniest things, totally unfiltered! Thank you for sharing! He is adorable, such a beautiful boy.

Hahaha I know it is priceless. Thank you for being so nice and kind. <3

Hi @sharoonyasir! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: What Makemesmile? / 什么让我微笑? Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

OMG... So cute!!! My girls especially my youngest one, Vinnie, will come up with this kind of witty, innocent and smart answers too... She will be 4 this May... I can totally relate to you on this... And I believe all mommies and daddies can relate on this. :D tip!

Haha thank youu! Your 'smile' challenge is just incredible and reminds us of our blessings. Lots of love for Vinnie and all your kids. <3 Thank you for the generous tip. How do we give that btw?

:D
Oh... first you need to deposit some SBD to @tipu... Then you can give tips to whoever you want.

Oh okay makes sense :) I was first putting tip! on the posts of whom I wanted to tip but never deposited any sbds hahaha

LOL... ok... You need to deposit SBD first...

Awww, such a lovely kid hahahaha, and very straightforward! Not a bit of qualm about calling you off on your weight. He's very cute. I'd treasure him too. :)

My wife and I have just been matched with a little boy for adoption after a wait of 3 years.

He has just turned 1 this month and reading your post made me really excited to hear all the funny thing his little mind will come up with in the future.

Thanks for sharing kids can be so direct but charming at the same time.

Your friendly @asaper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13