Something to Think About- Issue #4: A Selection of Amazing and Enjoyable Curated Posts

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I am back with the fifth issue of Something to Think About. This venture has given me a chance to really dig for meaningful, enjoyable, entertaining and important posts related to different areas, subjects and aspects. A post need not be too meaty or full of heavy advice for me to enjoy it and add it in my curation post; if I find even a single meaningful thing in it and it feels good to me, I add it to my curation post. This is why my curated posts offer a lot of variety. This time, I have curated 6 amazing posts that are quite interesting and as always I have tried to be as diverse possible. Hope you enjoy this issue too.

Also, if you know of someone especially a newbie who is doing great work here but is going unnoticed, do let me know about him/ her.

IMG-20180205-WA0000.jpg


Speaking Songs~My Tale

I love it when people let their thoughts flow freely and speak about their genuine feelings. @snook is one of those people and her posts are always very thoughtful and meaningful. I loved this personal account by her and it brought back great memories of my childhood. I hope you will enjoy it too.


#26 : When Things Became Scarce...

It is quite important to be aware of the many little blessings we have in life, many of which we take for granted in our routine. This is how we can nurture gratitude and use it to live a meaningful, happy life. @karinzdailygrind did exactly did that and shared her experience on she became more grateful for water in this post and I just loved it. It made me feel more thankful for having access to clean water.


'Shary's Writing Prompt Contest #2.....just before Kitty's disturbance....

Erotica is not something I venture into myself or have written on ever but that doesn't mean I don't enjoy well written stories on romance and passion. This story by @lucyreloaded was quite exciting and I enjoyed it so thought to feature it in my curation post. Hope you enjoy it too.


A Month of Solitude in the Woods

@coyoteom is on a very interesting mission to understand and explore herself better and learn from coyotes. I find her posts very inspirational and this account is how she plans to spend 30 days in the woods. I enjoy getting insight into her life and honestly feel very inspired by her work.


Wife Codes - What we are really saying to our Husbands!

A dash of humor is just so important to feel good and this post by @crosheille made me laugh out loud and helped me unwind too. Often, wives say a lot of things to their husbands that have hidden meanings in them. This psot shares some of those statements and is quite an honest account of how wives feel often. :P


Are We Making Progress?

@trucklife-family is one of the most inspirational people I have come across on Steemit who is living life freely and trying to break the shackles of society at least for herself and her family. This post delivers an important message and really helps us dig deeper into whether or not we are actually making progress. Hope this inspires you too.


So here are my favorite articles from the week. Do take a look at them and upvote them generously so they get as much attention and rewards as they deserve. Thank you for the support and love.

Love and light,

Sharoon.


I am running a writing contest with 5SBD up for grabs for the winner so if any of you would like to participate in it, click on the following link:

Shary's Writing Prompt Contest #3 and Results of Contest #2


Here are some of my articles that may interest you:

Stop Listening to People and Focus on Yourself

Listen More, Feel More and Experience More to Become More Aware and Wise...

@ecotrain qotw- What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

How Positive Stereotypes can Make Life Difficult

Why is it so Hard to Apologize for Your Own Wrongdoings??

Confessions of a People Pleaser...

You are My Funny Valentine <3

To Sleep or Not to Sleep, that is the Question....

Parents- Guiding Lights or Dictators?

Who am I??

One Smile and a Deep Breath to Quickly Fight Stress

Why I am Grateful for My Hardships...

Why Do We Attach Unnecessary Meaning to Everything??

Why is it Okay to Be a Little Selfish, Focus on Your Needs and Communicate them to Loved Ones

Batman & Jesus: Why do we fear debate?

My Scar Stories- Reminders of Many Different Memories


I am a part of the wonderful @ecotrain that aims to make this world a better place so do join it if that's your aim too..


U5dtK1Bwh1JUB4WMQpFBKbgKCufsZiN_1680x8400.png



Appreciator Footer.png
Animated

Sort:  

Its so nice reading your post...and the winner...I also love her creation...

I am glad you do :)

Thanks Sharoon for doing this important work.
I imagine, you have to dive deep into the steemit sea
to come up with some pearls?

Hahaha yes I have to sometimes but not always. Being part of some great communities makes it easier :)

lovely selection sharoon ! ill check these all !!

Thanks a lot Alex. Your support means a lot to me.

Thank you so much @sharoonyasir for your support and encouragement, it really means a lot to me. Much love xxxx Thank you for all these lovely new posts to check out too. Keep up your great work x

Only love and light for you <3

It's always great to see more people finding the great content to curate and promote. It is always deserving.

It is for sure. :) Thank you so much for stopping by and the appreciation :)

You have found some rare gems here for sure.

Helped to make my lazy Sunday morn ~thanks!

xox

I am glad you enjoyed them :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97