The storm in my heart . ( Original poem and drawing)

in #poetry6 years ago


Raging wind,

Master of my heart.

Brutal storm,

lingering pain of past.


Broken window, 

My fragile soul.

Blizzard of love,

freezing my scars.


Tempestuous tornado,

spinning my thoughts.

Infuriated monsoon,

a river of tears.


Turbulent cloudburst,

pouring downfall.

seething cyclone, 

burning memories.




Progress of the sketch before making it digital. 




 

“I wish I could show you, when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.” ~Hafiz 

My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   

Sort:  

Hello @poeticsnake .... Its my greatest pleasure coming across this great post of yours. What a good write up

If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button!

I guess i shouldnt be told that before doing so.. If possible one can subscribe to ones post i would love to do that
Allen poe's words keep ringing in my hears whenever i come across a good poet
I would define, in brief, the poetry of words as the rhythmical creation of Beauty.

Once again thanks

Thank you ever so kindly for this amazing reply!

I am really glad you enjoyed my post and liked my play with words.

Have a marvelous day

xxx
Snekky

Its my pleasure... If you may permit i guess i have to commend not only the good work but also to commend you who is really the brain behind the good work...
why because "if you like my novels, I commend your good taste." which i see in you and the post

Very nice poem and amazing drawing/paintings... I am resteemin it without hesitations. Thank you for sharing. Great pieces of art.

Thank you ever so kindly!
It has been a while for me to share poetry! :D

xxx
Snekky

It is really amazing... You will be the one of my favorite... I am happily following you. Thanks for upvote.

Thank you again! :D
I will follow you as well. Looking forward to see your posts!

xxx
Snekky

I spent 30 years of my life as a journalist and last 8 years on social media but new on steemit... I want to make good start and I am getting ready with the kindly supports as yours. Thanks again... keep in touch please.

You can make a Discord chat account and talk to a whole lot of amazing people including me :D
There is a marvelous group for new members of this platform, its called PAL/minnow support
Here is a link if you want to connect there!

https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN

xxx
Snekky

Definitely I am joining to right there. Thanks again and again for your support. Have a @funworlding

You can find me there under the name @poeticsnake or snekky :D
Looking forward to connect!

'A river of tears ... burning memories'

@poeticsnake Your poetry commands attention and your diction is appropriate. I just need to add that your emotions are universal, and it does seem that is the nature and structure of human existence. We win some, we lose some, we cry now so we can laugh later. Life is a continuous movement in the direction of our purpose ... Keep moving.

By the way, I'm in love - so the buttons are clicked.

Thank you ever so kindly!
First for liking my poem and second for leaving this amazing reply!
Much appreciated and much love!
<3 <3 <3

XXX
Snekky

very beautiful pictures, as well as word accompaniment-which is very meaningful to me upvote resteem and folllow @poeticsnake

Thank very much! <3
I am glad you enjoyed the poem and drawing!

xxx
Snekky

yes because i translated your language, and i read it, and i see your picture seems to be meaningful?
@poeticsnake

Yes, I made the drawing for the poem!
I am really glad you like it!

yes of course, because this picture is very beautiful in my opinion, this picture looks heart-shaped, but wrapped with flower sheets @poeticsnake

"Raging wind master of my heart . Brutal storm lingering pain of past." Thank you for wonderful poem and your great art works. Resteemed and follow. Waiting for your next post. Peace&Love

Thank you ever so kindly!
I really appreciate replies to my blogs! :D

Have a marvelous day

xxx
Snekky

Incredible poem and super art. Great work @poeticsnake you are the best bloger.
I like your work much appreciate.
I respect your awesome writing.
Thanks for sharing nice post.

Stay blessed
Happy stteeming

Thank you ever so kindly for your always nice words!
make sure to have a marvelous day!

xxx
Snekky

You are most welcome.

Marvelous piece of word art. Really enjoyed re-reading it several times, with each time the meanings are sinking deeper. You're truly talented and I really would like to see and enjoy more of your poems. :)

Thank you ever so kindly!
It's because of you that I started to write poems again this week! :D

I am also looking forward to more and more of your poems!

XXX
Snekky

I'm flattered and I really wanna see those poems coming.... Let's rock the art of words and get those poems out there. :)

Wow, this is lovely
Let me add mine

Struggling voices
Wandering minds
Only the heart sees
The fear left behind

Thank you ever so kindly!
I love yours as well!
deeply touching!

xxx
Snekky

Thank you, I love poems
I sometimes write them when my ink gets busy

I have a deep passion for poetry in all its beauty!

<3 <3

It's nice to have you on this platform
I hope I feed my thirsty mind more from the streams of your poems

Beautiful drawing Madam I have impressed me@poeticsnake (68)

Great post..Loved the drawing you have made..Thanks for sharing with us...@poeticsnake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51