Let Me Draw Your Portrait - Steemit Art Giveaway #2!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! I want to draw your portrait.

About two months ago, I made a post explaining that I want to get back into portraiture. Since Steemit has given me so much, I thought I would use this as an opportunity to give back to the community. I did my first Steemit Art Giveaway that same week.

Here are the winners of my first Portrait Giveaway:

@lukestokes

@soundlegion

For this contest, I'm going to give away one original hand-drawn portrait. I know, I know, last time I gave away two. But I'm too busy for that kind of volume now. If you want to participate and have a chance at winning a portrait from me, follow the very simple instructions below.

Instructions:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Comment with the photo that you want me to draw

It's that simple.

I will be randomly selecting one photo from the comments section of this post. Good luck!

Other Terms and Conditions

  1. Once this post has reached it's payout time, entry will be closed. At that time, I will randomly select two portraits to draw.
  2. There is only one entry per Steemit user. If you try to enter multiple photos, you will be out of the running.
  3. If you entered and/or won a previous art giveaway, you are still eligible to enter again!
  4. If there is only one entry, congratulations! You win by default.
  5. I will be drawing pencil-on-paper. Please don't request a different medium if your photo is selected. The winners will receive high quality digital copies.
  6. Thank you everyone for your support of my blog!

    ~Seth

Sort:  

arya stark.jpg

Upvoted!

selfie.jpg

Thanks for the vote! Good luck.

your job is great
photo_۲۰۱۷-۰۱-۱۵_۲۲-۲۱-۲۱.jpg
someone likes this pic, so It will be a gift to her ;)

May the odds be ever in your favour, friend.

Upvoted

Your eyes are covered! Eyes are my favourite thing to draw. DISQUALIFIED!

I'm kidding of course. Well, not about eyes being my favourite thing to draw. That part's true. I'll shut up now. Good luck!

Glasses let you create a reflection of any imaginary world though

You got me there.

upvoted !! thank you, great work !
IMG_4160.jpg

Thanks for participating. Good luck!

Enjoyed this!!! Thanx for the post.

Thanks for the comment! I hope you'll enter a photo for a chance to win your own portrait.

Resteemed! Very cool you're doing this again.

Thanks for the resteem!

Wohoo. I would trade a poem for a drawing :) just leave me a name and some bulletpoints and you will get your poem :) - I can't link a photo from my phone will post it later.

We can maybe work out that kind of deal another day. I don't have the time to do too much art for the community at any given moment, so right now I'm sticking to the contest and the rules I listed above. If you want to enter a photo, please do! :)

wow I am not an artist but I support your work

Thanks. Feel free to enter a photo into the contest :)

Do you do double portraits? - this is me with my good lady wife, @scarletleonard :)

17308834_10154819504656321_2777627727325626338_n.jpg

One of the winners last time was a double portrait, so... yes! Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47