WIN STEEM!! Calling all new steemit ARTISTS ~ Summer Steem Giveaway 1!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

SUMMER STEEM GIVEAWAY #1

Calling all Artists that are NEW to steem....I have 25 steem to give away to 5 special new steem users who might not be getting the attention they deserve. (5 steem per winner)

Ideally participants should be new to steem, perhaps this is the first month using this platform.

The REQUIREMENTS will be:
*Follow me @flowerpowerart
*Up-vote and re-steem this post.
*Submit a hand drawn or hand painted piece of your art work with the theme of SUMMER in the comments below.
*Write a little bit about how long you have been creating

That's it. The first winner will be announced on Friday
0101.jpg

This contest has been made possible by @sykochica because of her gracious donation to help the new Steemit community.
Make sure to follower her!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sykochica/i-have-an-idea-for-newbies-i-m-donating-100-steem-anyone-want-to-match-me

Sort:  

Great idea, upvoted and resteemed! I think steemit is becoming a great platform for all types of artists and contests, giveaways like these greatly help.
Heres my entry of me enjoying the summer sun when I was a little kid.

I've been on steemit for about three weeks now and i've been creating art all my life.

wonderful @iansart thanks for participating!

Go girl!!! Let's include some of our new Steemians to this artists' community. Great little giveaway. I'm going to include this post in my Collaborative Art Journey Invitation.

This sounds fun! I know what i'm doing tonight :) you're awesome @flowerpoweart

yay! can't wait to see your submission!

What a lovely idea !
I'm on Steemit for 3 weeks, do you allow me to participate @flowerpowerart..? ^_^

yeah you made me happy just with your answer...LoL =D

...Now...

I have an hand drawn Wonky, lazily enjoying good time holidays, smelling summer, reading the last beach book and sipping coconut drink ^_^

chilling2.png
I used colored pencils (polychromos)
Illustration is not something I do for a very long time, maybe a few months, I am basically more a painter who enjoy creating very colorful backgrounds and invent creatures ...Over time I've made different collections called The Gougoutte, Aliens United, and more recently The Wonkies, and at the beginning, they were paintings, with the colorful background and the whole shebang ^_^ Then I felt the eagerness to give them a life outside the frame, as they are very free and sort of free electrons ....and when arriving on Steemit, they felt so free that I had to unframed them all !! LoL
and now I create them directly unframed as an illustration to brighten the comments life ! =D....

**Voilà, this is my submission, thanks for your attention my lovelies ** and thank you for this lovely giveaway @flowerpowerart, and @sykochica

Nice work. Don't forget to Re-Steem the original post! Thank you for entering!

Oh yes, thanks for the reminder !! I was already on the discovering of sykochica 's blogs cause I followed the link...LoL I was far far away...
up&resteemedredim.png

This is my fiance's painting of a summer flower. She has been painting since she was 3 years old.

()

This was a painting I did for my girlfriends birthday. We were broke so I spent five dollars on a canvas and a couple more on some acrylic paint.
It's still stuck on the boat 4000 miles away so I can't get a better photo.

That was a very thoughtful gift. The kind that will always be treasured. Why are you stuck on a boat?

The painting is stuck on the boat in the States. we have relocated due to a long story to Portugal.

Congratulations @flowerpowerart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Very nice idea. Only doing digital art so this time it's out of my area, but waiting for more something like this.

Thanks for info, I posted there.

No love for digital artists?

There will be a separate giveaway for digital. I have 5 giveaways....I just happened to create the hand drawing/painting one first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99