ARTQUEST-TRAIL#12 (ARTchallenge) Theme Announcement. 700 TRAIL +20 STEEM Prize Pool

in #artchallenge7 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

I would like to thank again all the participants of Artquests! It was really great! You are fantastic, intelligent, smart and creative!

I am happy to announce a new theme. The contest is organised by @aksinya. This week we have an invited judge again. And it is honor for me as it is a great writer @ezzy. It is a challenge for all the participants too.

THEME FOR ARTCHALLENGE #12 will be a surreal painting of a Polish artist Rafal Olbinski. He has so many great paintings that it was difficult to choose the one

enter image description here
Rafal Olbinski

The RULES are very easy.

  • Vote and Resteem this post
  • Write a comment with your interpretation of the painting I posted. I will be very happy if you want to make a separate post with the tag #artchallenge. Please don't forget to leave a link to your post in the comment to this post. It would be also good if you mention the link to my announcement post
  • You can make up to 3 versions
  • End of challenge will be Friday at 00:00 (UTC +3).

Please pay attention that this coming week deadline is also FRIDAY (and not Sun as usual) as I will be travelling again the week after.

Don't lose me. I will be travelling this week and might not answer your comments!!!!!!!!!

PRIZES:

  • Winner - 300 TRAIL + 10 STEEM
  • Second place - 250 TRAIL + 7 STEEM
  • Third place - 150 TRAIL + 3 STEEM

EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!

You can see the previous artchallenges here:

Winners of ARTquest#11 9 participants
Winners of Artquest#10 13 participants
Winners of Artquest#9 10 participants
Winners of Artquest#8 10 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#7 6 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#6 7 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#5 8 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#4 9 participants
Winners of Artchallnege#3 11 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#2 6 participants
Winners of ARTchallenge#1 14 participants

Please FOLLOW, VOTE and RESTEEM this post and I am waiting for your entries!

I will be also very happy to any support of the artchallenge! If you want to be a judge or a sponsor, you are very welcome!

I would like to THANK again those who supported this challenge, all the participants, the invited judges @looftee, @surpassinggoogle and @ezzy, @steem-trail (Steem Trail team) and our sponsors @ogochukwu and @looftee.

Join me on a quest to discover the treasures of beautiful artworks!

I would like to invite you to my new ARTstyleART contest:

3rd ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. Surrealism + Addiction.

And you are welcome to see my new pastel My Pastel Cat. Original Drawing

I also recommend to check the interesting challenge organised by @funkit The Steemit streetART Challenge

Always yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning. We have got several mind blowing entries. And we need curators. Part of my thinking is that the people will decide the winner. So I encourage everyone to go and have a look, vote for the ones you like and enjoy the power of steemit. Note to curators: right-click on the images and open them in a separate window to get a better view. These are very detailed artworks and the complexity needs all the pixels available.

Great choice. What a powerful image!

thank you!!!!!!!

Such a good contest.

@sflaherty runs Steemit Blogger Central on FB and twitter. Check out his post--he loves the arts and will be a great supporter of these types of initiatives.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sflaherty/steemit-blogger-central-logo-graphic-upgrade-want-more-followers-post-your-links-in-a-comment-sbc-update-5

Thanks for that, lol....just seen this after posting my comment lol. Really means a lot to me the support your showing my project

Sharing valuable posts and information about Steemit is something we will all benefit from. I'm glad you posted them to the Steemit Blogger Central on FB and Twitter. Here's another post for sharing:

https://steemit.com/streetart/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge

Posting for you right now, keep feeding me the links and I will help as many as I can. Its really booming the last few days, and also my personal page here...have a good feeling about the future for Steemians

Thank you!!! Combining our energies will definitely pay off for us all. Keep sharing the good stuff @sflaherty!

Right back at ya, I couldn't agree more....partners in crime here and groups of worth getting ahead of the crowd is key, real community involvement and we will get that to grow. Maybe one day my page here will be like a rock concert, toe to toe with amazing people watching the stage of life unfold in a fun and positive way together.

SHAZAAM!!!!! May it be so.

Just posted to the pages for you. Some reason my comment here didn't take so came back to let you know I posted lol. Have a feeling this thing is about to go insane, my page is blowing up and so is this personal page lol. Finally making great headway thanks to you and a few others really standing by my project...very amazing moment today

Aha!!! Another reason to celebrate! Great job!

Thank you, I am running around like a chicken with my head cut off here but I am having fun too lol.

Very good one!!!!! Thank you very much and welcome to the new one!

Here is my entry for this week. Keep up the good work! https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@yakuhi/artquest-trail-12

wow so many unique interpretation and posts!

they are! and congratulations! join the new one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98