May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty First: What’s The Worst Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

This is the twenty first day of the May 30 days writing challenge analyzed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.


I have not been around enough time to go through a really bad experience in this platform. My relationship with Steem has been growing organically and quite slow, no big revenues and no big disappointments so far.

All in all, I can say that there are small things I don't like, as the behavior of some users requesting for your vote just because they upvoted or followed you, it's like they get into the service thinking this may be kind of an easy and quick airdrop where all you have to do is sign and get some coins. I just ignore them.

I also do not like bots too much. Nothing against people trying to make money with those tools, but to me, it is like playing around the platform instead of using it the way it was intended to be. On top of that, some of them just promise revenues they cannot provide and newbies investing in them may end up losing money.


Here are my previous day's challenges. 

 

Sort:  

Good point about the bots, and follow 4 follow people. So anoying seeing 6 comments on your posts and all are copy, paste or bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31