May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Three: What’s The Best Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

This is the third day of the May 30 days writing challenge proposed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.


Steemit is a very interesting crypto project.
Ever since I discovered Bitcoin and got immersed into the crypto world, I was fascinated by all the implications this new currency has. Offering new possibilities for the unbanked and giving you the control of your monetary properties without depending on financial institutions is just unbelievable.

When I decided to get into this new world, I just started jumping into every single new currency appearing, studying its differences, understanding all the technical aspects and following its behavior in the markets.

For me, all of them where currencies, monetary assets as fiat money but just issued and maintained in a private distributed and much more interesting and fair way.

When I first read about Steem, I just did not understand at all their monetary rules. I was too focused on all the other currencies and did not pay too much attention. After stumbling upon this project again, I decided to look at it deeply and started to see how cryptos could be used for other things than just a private monetary transaction system. Then is when I understood all the potential they have.

I've never been a big blogger, I do post every once in a while, but just seeing how a tool like this can provide wealth to many people just by the rules that run the project is amazing. It is the proof of concept that a world currency can be created just because people believe in it and decides to invest adding content and curating it.

Steem has been the very first crypto project to focus on the "average" non-technical user. In this platform, bloggers, videobloggers, influencers, cookers, gamers, tech guys or anyone wanting to share interesting content get compensation for it and that is just one of the best ways to distribute wealth digitally.


Here are my previous days' challenges

Day 1 - How did you get on Steemit?
Day 2 - If I'll Get 1000 STEEM Tomorrow, What Would I Do With It?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65