May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Ten: What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

This is the tenth day of the May 30 days writing challenge proposed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.


I am an espresso coffee lover. With the years I have moderated my addiction and only drink a couple of cups a day, but the morning one is a must. It is the mix of the pleasure I feel while drinking it, the addiction I have, and the sensation of just starting a new journey, that creates a link that turns me on for the new day.

I like brewing my own coffee and still have my old Italian coffee maker, that is a ritual on the weekends. There are a couple of good coffee stores in town and I visit them every once in a while to try new blends from different origins in the world, one of my favorites one is Cafes El Magnifico.

italiana

Unfortunately, I am usually on a rush during weekdays mornings and do not have the time to enjoy brewing my coffee, but luckily a few years ago the home espresso machines got into the market and I have a chance to quickly have a great tasting espresso before leaving to work. It is not exactly the same as creating your own blends, but at least there are several different ones I can try.

cafetera2

 


Here are my previous day's challenges.

 

Sort:  

It is tea, of course. I am tea addicted ☕☕☕☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31