May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Thirteen: Name Top 3 Favorite Cities That You Want To Live In. Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

This is the thirteenfth day of the May 30 days writing challenge proposed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.


Monterrey, California.

A few years ago, I was working for a startup headquartered in this city, just south of the Bay Area in California.

I traveled there several times and fell in love with the city and the area. Just 1hr away from San Francisco airport, Monterrey is a small community next to the Pacific Ocean just miles away from San Jose, capital of the Silicon Valley on the north, and Big Sur, a stunning area to get lost any time of the year.

 

Denver, Colorado

When I was 18, I had the fortune to become an exchange student for one year in the USA. The program I was joining didn't let you choose the location, and I was lucky enough to end up in a residential city in the Denver Metro area.  I was too young to be able to enjoy all the beauty of the city and its surroundings and I have always thought it would be great to live there for some time and enjoy the Rocky Mountains with my bicycle.

 

Barcelona, Catalunya

Finally, I just add the city I live. Of course, I love my city and I do not think I am neutral explaining the beauties of this town so I decided to share this video a friend of mine created a few years ago for the city tourism office. I hope you enjoy it.

Barcelona Some reasons from nueveojos on Vimeo.

 

 


Here are my previous day's challenges.

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31