May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Four: What Are The Top 5 Most Relevant Witnesses On Steemit? Why?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge30days6 years ago

This is the fourth day of the May 30 days writing challenge proposed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.

Today is a tough one for me. Not because the question is hard, it is just because I have not been paying too much attention to this part of Blockchain. It took me quite a while to believe in a social media platform where you could earn its cryptocurrency just by posting, voting and curating. After starting to experiment with it, I just could not understand where the money was coming from and how Delegated Proof of Stake consensus mechanism was working compared to Proof of Work consensus. When I finally understood what a witness was I just did not understand how the witness the voting process works. I still have a lot of questions about how that works but I have been reading posts from some of them and decided to give them my vote just because I follow them and think they have had certain influence at some moments of my landing into this platform. I am still was far away to be able to give a clear reason why I think they should be witnesses, I just at some point decided I wanted to give them my vote if that was valuable for them as I valued the information they were posting or they were helping me somehow.

Steem

So my list is, in no special order:

Jerrybanfield

  • Cervantes
  • Dragosroua
  • Teamsteam
  • Firepower

Here are my previous days' challenges

Day 1 - How did you get on Steemit? 

Day 2 - If I'll Get 1000 STEEM Tomorrow, What Would I Do With It?

Day 3 - What is the best thing that happened to you because of steemit

Sort:  

Congratulations @santigs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43