May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Nineteen: Name Top 3 All Time Favorite Movies

in #challenge30days6 years ago

This is the nineteenth day of the May 30 days writing challenge analyzed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.


The Great Scape

I have always loved war movies and this is one I especially remember how Steve McQueen played the main character. It is an old movie and I was a kid when saw it for the first time, I and have seen it several times since then and still enjoy it. My favorite scene? of course, the motorcycle one.

 

The Shawshank Redemption

Morgan Freeman is one of my favorite actors. Again, this is a prison-related movie but not a war one. Even though he was playing a secondary role in the movie it was a fantastic play for me.

 

Invictus

I loved the John Carling story when I read the book. Watching the film with Morgan Freeman playing Nelson Mandela character was just incredible. I believe, every child should watch that movie to learn how humanity can overcome hate.

 

 


Here are my previous day's challenges. 

 

Sort:  

I've heard of all three of these movies, but I've only seen Invictus. Steve McQueen is one of my favorite action actors, though, and the car chase in Bullitt is basically unparalleled. It was truly amazing what he could do on a motorcycle or in a car.

The Shawshank Redemption has been on a quite a few people's lists. I guess I'll need to catch it when it shows up on TNT or TBS again.

I like Invictus, but it's been a while since I've seen it. Matt Damon is generally good in everything I've seen him in, and so is Morgan Freeman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45