May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Seventeen: If There Will Be No Money Paid On Steemit, Would You Still Be Around?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

This is the seventeenth day of the May 30 days writing challenge analyzed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.


I joined Steemit because I learnt about it when surfing about the crypto news. I decided to join the same way I have joined other projects, invested in some of them and decided to test some other tools and services related to this new industry.

To me, besides decentralization, the main difference which makes me want to try Steemit is the whole economy around it. Not so much the amount of rewards I may get as a user, but all the economy related to a new cryptocurrency sustaining the project, the witnesses getting compensated, the users rewards for content and actions and the future SMT to be launched soon.

I joined as a way to experiment myself, learn and feel how this industry is evolving. So I would not be around if there where no economy involved here.   


Here are my previous day's challenges. 

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30