If I'll Get 1000 STEEM Tomorrow, What Would I Do With It?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

It's always hard to try to think of what you could do if suddenly $1000 were given to you whithout expecting it.

Of course, the first thing that comes to your mind is to power up. Get those coins into your account to increase your potential to earn much more. That is probably also the easiest thing to do if you think short term. But I have always thought it is much better to just hold those coins for a few days to give your mind some more time to think about it and decide after checking different options.

Steemit is a very particular social media project. It is completely different from any other just because there are cryptocurrencies involved in such a way, you can help other people with money that is given to you every day instead of your own money. Plus, if we forget about "bots", it is a great way to experience the give to the others and you will be given back.

To me, getting suddenly $1000 steem would just give me a new perspective on how to get into steem, people around me, who have nice content using other platforms, but is just "incredulous" about the money they can generate here. I would probably power up 90% of the received steem and would use it to delegate to some of those friends I have in mind.

The resting 10% would be used to just "give", the same way I was lucky to get mine. Just the pleasure to feel the gratefulness of someone you give money without expecting it is worth doing so.


Here previous day challenges

#1 How did you get on Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31