May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Sixteen: Where Do You See Yourself On Steemit In 5 years?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

This is the sixteenth day of the May 30 days writing challenge analyzed by @dragosroua. And here's my answer to today's question.


I joined Steemit last summer. In the beginning, as I am not used to write or post I didn't see too much value in the platform and after publishing a couple of posts and seing no followers I stoped posting and was just reading crypto related stuff from other users. As I get more engaged interacting with other users now, I am starting to better understand the rules behind this decentralized and monetized social media platform and I have started to envision ways to introduce it to new communities to interact and get in touch with their audiences.

There are tons of different uses a social media platform can offer, if you add an economy and the option to use the backbone of the architecture to develop on top of it, you start to see projects like Dtube or Steepshot which lower the learning barrier for newcomers to the crypto space and make it easier to introduce to the mass market.

I see myself more and more involved in doing that, networking with the actual userbase and working on bringing in new communities directly to the platform or developing new ways to do so through smartphone apps.

   


Here are my previous day's challenges.

 

 

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31