How Did You Get On Steemit? #challenge30dayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

About a year and a half ago, as I was studying the Forex markets to define investing strategies, I decided to have a deeper look into Bitcoin. As a previous Futures investor, one of the cool things about Forex is you can decide how much you want to invest instead of having to go with minimum contract investments.

As I was learning more and more about Bitcoin and the Blockchain technology, one of the things that amazed me more, was discovering there were crypto exchange platforms just the same way they were for futures and stocks but with a big difference; NO clearinghouses, No brokers, and NO platform fees.

I used a few dollars to get a small amount of bitcoin and decided to test a couple of those platforms to confirm order placing was quite similar as in the previous platforms I had been using for the traditional markets; basically NinjaTrader and Multicharts.

I was just hooked on this new world and started sucking every piece of information I could to better understand what terms as forks, smart contracts, ICO's or dApps were.

While getting in touch with this new fascinating industry, I was going over different projects and one of them was Steem. I just did not pay too much attention the first time I heard about it, there where just too many things going into my head those days and I could not pay deep attention to all of them, but I decided to go deeper into the project after seeing a youtube video were Dan Larimer was being interviewed.

This was summer 2017, and I decided to jump in to take a look and try to understand the different currencies on the platform, the reputation, the posting, voting, curating and so on. Since then, I have been talking to friends active in social media and reluctant to invest in crypto, as a way to get into this new industry with no direct investment. One of them is my good friend Joan Planas and his incredible work, which shares most of his content on Youtube.

I am not a big blogger so I mostly like commenting on people I follow which write interesting stuff to me, but I may try to post some mountain biking related travels in the future. Meanwhile, I just decided to join @dragosroua challenge on some of his daily topics :)

About 8 months ago, I also started offering crypto and blockchain introductory lectures and helping people wanting to start investing in this industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66