Do you have any photos that you just love?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge307 years ago

Not just for the fact it’s a cool photo, but for the story about how you took the photo?

I have one, this one.

marmoset

I took this photo on Whistler Mountain in BC, Canada when I was travelling in my youth.

It was summertime so not much snow. I was taking photos of this and that, scenery mostly.

This little guy walked up in front of me, posed just as you see him in the photo, then turned to me as if to say, “Are you going to take the picture or what?”

He stood there just long enough for me to hurriedly focus and click the shutter. This was a one shot deal, taken with an old Zenit E camera that I bought second hand when I was about eighteen.

Some other people saw what he was doing and they came over to get photos as well.

He looked at them, looked at me and said “Thanks for that, I’m off.” And he scampered off into the rocks.

It was an amazing experience for me especially as the next time something like this happened, my camera failed.

I love this shot, and it’s one of the few photos I have had printed out to hang on the wall.

Do you have a photo and a story to share? Put them in the comments and let’s hear your stories of magical, one off photos.

This post is an entry into @dragosroua's Challenge30.


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Steem PowerCurationReputationPostsPowering up

Get your own badges from: https://steemit.com/@elyaque

Sort:  

Back in 1994 walking by the lake near Queenstown in winter - very crisp day

It's the Mouse of Approval!
Very cool :-)

Thanks for that.

That's a great idea @trevor.george. I'll have to give that some thought. Your trip to Whistler must have been special..It's something there isn't it??

I thought it cute that you have your squirrel friend hanging on your wall...not the squirrel - a picture of said squirrel. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67674.48
ETH 3755.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72