One photo every day: Product shoot, Shure SM7B testing pending. (113/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Shure SM7B
Testing the mic, editing a photo.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm  ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.8
Exposure:  1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 400+800



Since my main monitor display appears much colder than the other one, I had to do some editing before posting. This photo is a composite of these two:

Spectacle.S25113.png

Podcast coming up later. I've been pretty distracted lately so I'm hoping I can finish it and post it tomorrow.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Roquefort arbas on a gingerbread. (112/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)


Saw my nephew for the first time! (99/365)
A macro photo of a small tomato. (100/365)
Poison 2 (101/365)
Trying out Hydrogen (102/365)
Just hangin', said the carpet (103/365)
After 3 hour drive I just want to sleep. (104/365)
Landscape in central Finland (105/365)
Callunas (106/365)
Chewing-gum cube (107/365)
Takkulanpohja beach, Alasenjärvi (108/365)
Go (109/365)
Fog squat (110/365)
Chocolate pizza, would you eat it for dinner? (111/365)
Roquefort arbas on a gingerbread. (112/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

We will hope you daily post two posts. 1st awesome photography post.
Then 2nd nice video use with mic. Is it best idea @gamer00?
Upvote, resteem

Maybe not daily videos... I'm hoping to make two each week first. :) Good idea though. Btw. there is a video now.

Lovely photos. What do you use the mic for?

Not sure if I will buy it yet, I just agreed to test it. ;)

Ok.

But to answer the question, I've been long pondering about a possibility of making a retouching video podcast. I already have a channel for it on YouTube and everything, but I have not published much yet, lest one video with a bad audio quality. ;)

Interesting. Goodluck in trying to make the video.

Very nice photos firstly you share to the community. But now you can share Video because you use new mic.

now you can share Video because you use new mic

And now I have. :)

so after new mic we will see 1 video every day? :D

Nice shots and let us get something new as well ,like video as well ;)

Yep got it buddy
Thanks :)

seems like you had lots of work :)

@gamer00,
Personally I like the original photography! It's a great shot and what are you up to with Podcast? :D

Cheers~

Oh that's really cool can't wait for the podcast ;)
Nice shot's by the way :D

Wow defferent photograpy idea by @gamer00
I think you have wonderful and creative photograpy ideas...
Cheers~~~

@gamer00 - Sir, it looks good... but I'm curious to hear what you are going to do with your podcast ;) I smell a big plan ;)

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50