One photo every day: Roquefort arbas on a gingerbread. (112/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

Since I've decided to keep an eye on my health, and keep my night photo sessions to minimum, every time I miss a daytime opportunity to shoot I will have to resort to doing practice by doing some odd photo experiments at home. This time I took a macro shot of some very salty Roquefort arbas on a sweet gingerbread.

Macro shots, especially those tasty blue cheese photos are particularly hard to come by. (I gather most of the issues could be moot if I just used a real camera.) Anyway, after tackling with the surprisingly difficult white balance on my Galaxy tablet, I finally got the shot, but now it looks plain ugly. Who in their right mind would eat cheese that looks like this?

I think I figured it out though. This blue cheese probably needs some time out of the fridge before it can be used. Otherwise it'll look very grainy. (I haven't tested this theory, but I guess it is right, as I've read that some cheeses need to be held some time in room temperature before serving.) Instead we need this cheese looking a bit more melted.

I will probably try photographing cheese again some future day, next time with an added grape I think.

But anyway, the gingerbread tasted excellent with the blue cheese. I'll get out for a pint now. See ya guys soon!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Chocolate pizza, would you eat it for dinner? (111/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)


Saw my nephew for the first time! (99/365)
A macro photo of a small tomato. (100/365)
Poison 2 (101/365)
Trying out Hydrogen (102/365)
Just hangin', said the carpet (103/365)
After 3 hour drive I just want to sleep. (104/365)
Landscape in central Finland (105/365)
Callunas (106/365)
Chewing-gum cube (107/365)
Takkulanpohja beach, Alasenjärvi (108/365)
Go (109/365)
Fog squat (110/365)
Chocolate pizza, would you eat it for dinner? (111/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

nice photograph indeed, it might looks a little awkward from such a close distance but i bet it tastes yummy and delicious, thanks for sharing

Thank you @gamer00 Nice photography & have a nice day

Nice capture, I like the mood of this shot!

@gamer00,
That would be a nice thing to hear you decided to think about your health :D Anyway this is a great photo shot!

Cheers~

@gamer00 - 'This blue cheese probably needs some time out of the fridge before it can be used.' I think you are correct Sir.... Nice photography & have a nice day too Sir....

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Beautiful photo still. Even though you are complaining about the cheese.

amigo #resteemia at your service

excellent photography & nice story behind it. impressive article @gamer00

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Health is always important

Excellent photo, take a picture at such a distance, you should try and you did it. Thank you @gamer00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51