One photo every day: Tranquil landscape in central Finland (105/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Landscape
Tranquil scene

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm  ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/3.2
Exposure:  1/500 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



Here's a video I captured driving back from the lake, don't mind the noise though. ;)

The mic on my phone is kind of sucky, it doesn't handle vibrations very well. But as I'm a it pressed for time now (it is late – again), I'll bid thee farewell!

Next photo tomorrow. See ya!

P.s. I used the deep dream generator on the photo. Looks nice?:



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: After 3 hour drive I just want to sleep. (104/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)


The culprit. (92/365)
Lahti City Hall Park (93/365)
Macro test shot with Samsung Tab and a loupe. (94/365)
Korean fir cones (95/365)
Peculiar tree (96/365)
Bokehshelf (97/365)
Nepenthes (98/365)
Saw my nephew for the first time! (99/365)
A macro photo of a small tomato. (100/365)
Poison 2 (101/365)
Trying out Hydrogen (102/365)
Just hangin', said the carpet (103/365)
After 3 hour drive I just want to sleep. (104/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

waw its a great place there. not to much traffic or houses etc.

I'm a fan of photography and I love the pictures of nature and this picture of Finland I love her so much

Wow very smart and cute photography in Finland. I heard and watched before Finland is most beautiful and peaceful country in the world with lakes, forests, cool places etc... I`m glad to see you @gamer00

Nice shot. In the future, I would crop the wires out.

Btw. I cropped after all, with the Flickr online editor since the original was only on my laptop and I was very lazy. ;) You're right, it's better now.

Bravo!!

Oh very cool! ** MUCH BETTER!!!** Thanks for giving it a try :)

I tried doing that but I couldn't get close enough. Wrong shoes, and I don't like cropping in post. ;)

The picture of the lake looks like something out of a dream sequence.
:O
idk how you could leave that spot.
lol

I actually came back after having passed the spot while driving. Too bad I didn't have my rubber boots with me, I could've gone a bit further on the muddy field to take it, to "crop" the wires from the shot.

I honestly didn't even notice the lines till after the person commented on it.

That place looks so amazing idk if mud would stop me from running around.
lol
I would have never guessed from the picture that you had to stomp around in the mudd to get that pict.
:D

Ohhhh!!!! looking awesome very calm, cool silent image with nice video @gamer00
100% likes
Have a nice day!!!

You already have the whole autumn. The nature is the same as ours. And even the roads leave much to be desired. Thank you. The lake is beautiful.

wow, so beautiful, calm, and peaceful ... the most pure and beautiful thing i've seen this morning..... i wish i could be there......... thank you for sharing such a beauty

nice photo and video im feeling autumn from them, btw video is a little shaky :)

Yeah, the phone holder is not very sturdy.

It would be amazing to be on the place and get to spent some quite time away from the daily life and simply enjoy the moment
Nice photography .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15