Winter is coming. Here are some of the photos I shot today.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Autumn colours

Next to the sports field and children's playground we've got some Maples...

Maple
Colourful tree

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.8
Exposure:  1/60 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



Some leaves got stuck in the tree fork...

Forked leaves
These leaves got forked.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.8
Exposure:  1/160 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



The ugliest smelling flowers ever. (I get a headache when outside because of these invasive Himalayan balsams have taken over quite literally everywhere.)

Impatiens glandulifera
Impatiens glandulifera

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.8
Exposure:  1/160 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



The Policeman's helmet, or in Latin, Impatiens glandulifera is an invasive weed species originally imported from the Himalayas, as a ornamental plant taking up space from, and outcompeting the the local plants because of its method of seed dispersal and high nectar production capability that attracts many pollinators. It's name, "impatiens" means Impatient in English, and describes the seed dispersal method of the plant; touching it's seed pods makes them explode and send its seeds flying around.

More colours of the Autumn Maples...

Maple
Lush Red and Yellow

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/8
Exposure:  1/40 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



I also spotted a red, ripe rose berry...

Rose
Red Rose... berry.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/4
Exposure:  1/320 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



The Korean fir had a lot of blue cones...

Korean fir
The Blue Brothers

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.8
Exposure:  1/60 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



There was a lot of singing and rejoicing (?)... "I've got the Blues. Ain't got no shoes... And my shirt's so scaly the postman's got no maily."

Met Nate Moss while walking in the Forest...

Moss
Well how do you do Mr. Moss?

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.8
Exposure:  1/60 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



Sorbus leaves


Can't quite see what's behind them. It's so blurred.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/4
Exposure:  1/60 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+800



Found some white mushrooms, no idea what they are. I don't think they are edible. I had to practically lie down on the wet ground to get this shot. (Well I kept myself up against my elbow. Not generally a good posture for taking photos with such slow shutter speeds.)

Mushroom family
"...yes I'm gonna be allright, got my mushroom family here beside me day and night...."

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.8
Exposure:  1/15 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+800



On the fallen tree trunk there was a peculiar looking small mushroom too...

rotting
"I'm busy, rotting this tree I am."

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.8
Exposure:  1/25 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 200+800



Poor little guy I thought... He must be lonely up there.

But then I realized I had to leave and fetch my boys from school, so I left.

More photo stories, later. :)

P.s. The threat has now turned into an attack:

Spectacle.L26147.png
Calm before the storm...

Spectacle.l26147.png
First casualty.

Truth will always be the first casualty. He doesn't want You to know he is playing his hand according the mafia rule-book. Sicilian style.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Korean fir cones (95/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

I am not sure why exactly but when i see mushrooms in the forest I feel suddenly very happy. Now that i think of it as a child we used to walk trough the forest with scool and having a good time. Meaby thats why I always get happy when i see them :)

Autumn is the best season. This post is full of colors. Nice pictures looks very sharp. Winter is not yet started here may be it takes a month.

I wonder what's on the leaves on the tree trunk.

Might be mold. :)

nice autumn atmosphere, blue brothers are best: D

Yea Blue Brothers are amazing! :)

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower. Awesome shots

Thank you! :)

I like the bright colours of the Lush Red and Yellow. They are great to behold. Good to see this wonderful set of pictures. I think you should be calm about the storm...!!!

Thanks for the appraisals, makes me very happy! :)

I know... I should just endure what comes my way. Human relations, not the easiest job.

Thank you !! @gamer00 --- after commenting your previous post, i went to google to see the flowers you had mentioned. one can always google for "Autumn colours" and google may provide all the other picture regarding that, but this, right here - giving me goosebumps - google provides 'search results' - but these are 'wishes that have come to life' - They are really beautiful. i am really honored and happy. :)

I'm happy that you are happy. :) Thank you for the cheery and pleasant comment, I didn't know but it beforehand I found I needed it right now. So thanks for that!

:) you're most welcome :)

I can smell the autumn ^.^ Hoping for you this thing with bernie isn't gonna be an all out war...

Really sad that the guy attacked. What are we going to do now?

Nothing really. I'm not engaging. I won't be petty and start flagging him. Maybe he should flag himself.

Ok. I think this is a mature move you have taken. Lets watch and see how things play out.

Yes, nature dies, but how beautifully it dies. Thanks for the pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45