30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 25 “How I got into steemit”

in #life6 years ago

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So let’s start with day 25

How did you react to Steemit the first time you heard about it? How long did it take you to make an account? What do you feel about it now

How did you react to Steemit the first time you heard about it?

I came on Steemit and the steem blockchain by accident. I was reading a bit about crypto and came across Steemit and thought “let’s have a look”. I thought it was to good to be true to get ‘paid’ for posting nice content, I didn’t thought it was possible so I was very anxious if I could manage that. I always loved writing so that shouldn’t be a problem at all.

How long did it take you to make an account?

I immediately registered for an account, confirmation took some days but after I received it I start writing. I love to write about music and other (to me) important things in live.

What do you feel about it now?

I am still very enthusiastic about the whole Steemit community. There is a lot going on, a lot of new people register so it is going massive. One side affect of growth is that it get’s more difficult to get in the picture with your posts cause posts are following rapidly and disappear quickly from peoples timeline.

There are cool tools to show you when it is the best time to post if your in for the upvotes etc. I have used them too, just to look if they work and how they work. Speaking of which, there are a lot of interesting tools for you to use.

  1. Steem.supply  Here you can see what your votingpower is, the rewards you are going to receive and a lot of other cool stuff
  2. Steemd.com , a bit the same as steem.supply but with more meta-data
  3. D.tube  The steem version of you tube, but then better 😊

And so there are a lot of tools, you can find them om Steemit, just search a little.

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

For my other posts in this serie:

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5 | Day 6 | Day 7 | Day 8 | Day 9 | Day 10 | Day 11 | Day 12 | Day 13 | Day 14 | Day 14 | Day 15 | Day 16 | Day 17 | Day 18 | Day 19 | Day 20 | Day 21 | Day 22 | Day 23 | Day 25

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

Steemit, a new beginning for a great community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94