30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 18 “What is your guilty pleasure......ABBA? ”

in #creativepostchallenge6 years ago (edited)

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So let’s start with day 19

Share with us your guilty pleasure song, something nobody expect you to like
First I have to define a “Guilty pleasure” , what does it mean exactly ? In my honest opinion there is nothing like a guilty pleasure because music is magic, music is emotion. So that can be any song or artist.


But of course in general a guilty pleasure is a song or artist which among the big mass isn’t accepted in public because a vary of reasons ( to popular, not popular at all, music for a certain target group which you don’t belong according others).


Well I don’t think that I really surprise people when saying that my guilty pleasure is a ABBA song.
Like I wrote in one of my earlier posts I have seen ABBA in 1979, together with my mother.
Since I was a kid I grew up with (among others) music from ABBA, and I still do listen to them every now and then.

One song in particular is a favorit of mine, and that is “One of us” ,

although the lyrics aren’t really autobiographic, I like the atmosphere of the song a lot and the bassline is so cool. The bassplayer of Abba was Rutger Gunnarsson, he is responsible for all the great basslines of ABBA songs. If you listen closely to the ABBA songs, it is really well thought musical arrangements… Not only a guilty pleasure, also a great piece of music.



Lyrics One Of Us

They passed me by, all of those great romances
You were, I felt, robbing me of my rightful chances
My picture clear, everything seemed so easy
And so I dealt you the blow
One of us had to go
Now it's different, I want you to know
One of us is crying
One of us is lying
In her lonely bed
Staring at the ceiling
Wishing she was somewhere else instead
One of us is lonely
One of us is only
Waiting for a call
Sorry for herself, feeling stupid feeling small
Wishing she had never left at all
I saw myself as a concealed attraction
I felt you kept me away from the heat and the action
Just like a child, stubborn and misconceiving
That's how I started the show
One of us had to go
Now I've changed and I want you to know
One of us is crying
One of us is lying
In her…


in this video you can hear the great bassline a bit better

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

For my other posts in this serie:

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5 | Day 6 | Day 7 | Day 8 | Day 9 | Day 10 | Day 11 | Day 12 | Day 13 | Day 14 | Day 14 | Day 15 | Day 16 | Day 17 | Day 18

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

Challenges are challenging, take them..…..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41