30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 8

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So lets start with day 8

For day 8 the question is divided into several of which I would try to answer them all:

  • How many friends you have?
  • Can you name them?
  • Do you think having a lot of friends is better than a few?
  • Do you think you can live far from them?

How many friends you have?

This depends on the definition of friends ;) . For me a friend is someone you can really rely on. In good and (more important) bad times. So with that taking into account I think I have about 8 to 10 ten real friends. I know a lot of people, but to call then good friends......

Can you name them

In fact I can name them :) even with chronic memory loss :) (b.t.w. in random order)

  • Senna & Sam, although they are my sons they are my biggest friends. Unconditional love and support.....
  • Arno, my oldest brother. Besides brother my solid rock when I comes to difficulties. He always has an honest opinion.
  • Martijn, my youngest brother, Besides brothers also one of my biggest friends.
  • Ronnie, party animal. Been on holiday together last summer...Great guy
  • Danny, my partner in crime with music and philosophy of life. Great musician, on of the best bassplayers I know.
  • Rien, we often call him "mini-man" because of his height.. True friend, senstive guy... Love him..
  • Martin, brother of Rien. He was the drummer in my former band "The GriT". Just like his brother, sensitive guy with a good taste of musc ;)
  • Frank, Friend of the family (of my brothers and me) , always ready for you when you need him.
  • Guido, my best friend from childhood. We know eachother for 34 years now. We do not see eachother very often, but when we do...its all good... like always...

Do you think having a lot of friends is better than a few?

certainly not, like I mentioned earlier. A lot of friends can not be maintained as friendship, I don't believe in that.
Of course I see a lot of people which I know and talk to every now and then, but those are not real friends in what I look in a friendship. A few true friends will bring you a lot more lot of shallow friend... That is what I truely believe.

Do you think you can live far from them?

I think I can, would it be easy? no I don't think so. Luckily we have short distances here in Holland, not like in the states, but I like to visit my friends regulary, a longer distance makes that harder and less spontaneous. But if there is no other way... It won't have to be a problem for me..

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

Who want’s to make music? I volunteer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57