30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 12 “A tribute to my brothers”

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So let’s start with day 12

Do you have brothers? Share with us your favorite story with them. If don’t , would you like to have? What are the perks of being a single child

I have two brothers, Arno (two years older than me) and Martijn (4 years younger than me), so I am the middle one..
We have a very strong bond. And to be honest, I couldn’t imagine what to do without them. We are all very different in how we do things, but on the other side we are also a lot the same. We live by the same norm and values on the personal level and are always there for each other, no matter what.

3brothers.jpg

Share your favorite story

That’s were things go wrong for me, for this post. I have so much great stories with my brothers. Every now and then we go out together, visit some concert, of going into town. We have a kind of gentlemen agreement that if a new movie comes out, we are going to see it with the three of us and some of our closest friends. Every time again, a great happening.

In stead of sharing one favorite story I write some of the best memories we made together. Just to show how we are enjoying life and being brothers.. 😊

Holidays
I have been on summer-holidays with the both of them on separate occasions. Next summer we are going again with Arno and his family, we are going to Kreta, Greece. And we are really looking forward to that.

1001415_569513476441726_2049531450_n.jpg

Last time with Arno and his family we went to Texel, that’s an island here in Holland. It was on an campsite with caravan and tent. I was making fun of Arno by every posting some pictures of him while he was asleep, or in a funny mood. This resulted in the most funny pictures (see the examples in this post). We had a lot of “Texel’s Skuumkoppe” that’s an famous local beer of the island, and the taste of it is miraculous.

1375134_594296207296786_927763663_n.jpg

With Martijn we went to Lanzarote three years ago. He arrived a week later then we were, and we departed a week earlier in there holiday. So we had a week overlap. Martijn had brought, besides his two beautiful daughters and wife, a friend of the family, Frank. Frank and I we are not scared for a drink or two (or more) but Martijn isn’t that of a drinker. The resort where we went was all inclusive, do with all kinds of delicious drinks. The first day, Frank and I got ballistic on the bar and had a lot to drink. Martijn joined us, but after a while (let’s say 1 oçlock in the afternoon) he said “Guy’s I’m going to have a quick look at my daughters, they are playing in the kindergarten. That was the last we’ve seen of him that day. He was so ‘overwhelmed’ by the drinks that he had to take a nap….for the whole day. That’s something that is still hunting him after several years. And for us, still a great story to tell.

1463122_621458654580541_912509827_n.jpg

The Toppers
In Holland you have a couple of singers who organize an big concert every year called “the toppers”. While it isn’t our genre of music at all we decided to go there with our wife’s. The six of us dressed all up (there is a theme every year) and on we went.. Although we were at tribuneseats, we didn’t sit al evening, we singed along every song and it was a big party. Some people who were sitting next to us asked if we’re brothers, cause they liked the way we were getting along and having fun. It was a great night and we enjoyed our selves very much.

topppers.jpg
At the Toppers

Concerts
Arno and I share the same musical taste, in stead of Martijn. He is more a rap kind- a-guy. So Arno and I visited a lot of concerts together, we went to, among others:

  • Dreamtheater (multiple times)
  • Graspop (a big festival with at that time Black Sabbath in original setting)
  • Michael Schenker
  • Scorpions
  • Rammstein
  • Soulfly
  • Joe Satriani
  • G3 tour
  • Camel
  • Joe Bonamassa
  • Zwarte cross (holland’s biggest festival)
  • Moonkings
  • And many more.

As I said, Martijn is more into Rap and pop, so (like the brothers we are) we also joined him in several concerts. I remember the time Michael Jackson was coming to Holland, it was in the Feyenoord football stadium. When we got into the stadium we were almost in front, but at the time Micheal Jackson came on stage we were right in front, first row, cause all of the girls that fainted. Never experienced such a thing.

One time we went to Eminem in the Amsterdam Arena. We were with a big group. When we entered the venue there was this big smoke of weed. So a friend of ours asked, shall we go and have a joint together? All of us nevers smokes a joint but we all agreed that night to have one… So we did it and that was the end for me for Eminem. I was so stoned that I didn’t noticed any one on stage.. We all had, afterwards, a big laugh about it, but I still haven’t seen Eminem 😊 And I wasn’t the only one by the way 😉

An other time my youngest brother bought tickets to ICE CUBE in paradiso Amsterdam, the ganster rapper from the states 😉 , I thought the atmosphere was already tensed that night at te venue, I didn’t know what to expect. At the time Ice Cube started the show I was (in my honest opinion) all aggression on stage and in the public, combined with the music that was enough for me. So I told my brothers, I will take a seat in the bar, and if you’re looking for me that’s the place to look. So I sat there all night drinking some beers, but really couldn’t stand the atmosphere at the venue 😊. My brothers had a big laugh about it, and afterwards it is a great story for a birthday party 😊

October fest
In Germany you have the October fest every year, it is a big drinking party for 4 days. Because we live closely to the German border some villages also organizes an October Fest. Martijn isn’t really an party animal with that kind of parties so Martijn dropped Arno en myself with a couple of our friends off at a party in varsseveld. Arno isn’t that of a beerdrinker but when we arrived he was going loose. With the german tradition you drink beer of big heavy glasses, and before we knew it Arno already drank a couple of them… We had a great time partying, drinking, eating.. It was great. On our way home (Martijn came to pick us up again) Arno was sitting in the middle of the car… And at one moment he said, STOP THE CAR….So we did, he had to get rid of some beer….A moment to remember 😊

204486_427404520652623_1797274798_o.jpg

Other memorable moments
We all like F1 racing a lot and especially now when Max Verstappen is doing so well. So when there is a grand prix we visit each other to look the race together. All fanatics.
Nice detail, this year I am going with Martijn to the F1 race of Spa Francorchamps 3 days we are going to stay at the F1 Camping in Belgium, I am already looking forward to that..

18557418_1410979385628460_8354386839426036676_n.jpg

Stand together
Besides all the fun things we do we have also a lot moments we have needed each other. And with both my brothers, I can call them in the middle of the night and they are there for me. And I am there for them.. That’s something special and not naturally in many families (I have experienced myself).

20170603_134614.jpg
Arno and I volunteer for camp for the soccerclub every year, cooking for 80 kid... much fun to do

Final comment

As you may have read, I have some great brothers and I am very proud of them both. What they have accomplish and how they live their life. Although we sometimes won’t see each other for a small period of time, it is always OK. If there are any argues, we talk them over immediately and get over it directly. Wouldn’t miss them for the world…

Thanks for reading, be carefull with your family, there is only one of them…..

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

For my other posts in this serie:

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9
Day 10
Day 11

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

Family, that’s what it’s all about….

Sort:  

Great post! Loved reading this :)

Thank you very much... It's one from the heart :)

good post

Thank you very much !!

Nice to pictures content

Thank you :)

Haha this is a great post about you and your brothers, I have no brothers, just two sisters, I'm the youngest one two years between us all, looking forward to seeing the rest of your 30 creative day challenge :)

Thank you very much. And, you have a lot of fun too ?

We have a lot of fun but probably not as much as we should have

That's important, to make as much fun together as possible :) Have a nive day !!

Thank you, you have a nice day also

This post has received a 2.03% upvote from thanks to: @verhp11.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41