30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 4

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So lets start with day 4

What's your favorite song ever? Tell us a story about it. Don't mind if you post a video.

That is for me a tough question, I have lots of songs whith a special meaning. I have posted many post alread on steemit about music in a serie called "Music is magic...Music is emotion" where I tell about certain songs or artists and why the song or artist is special to me. This post for example is about a song that has a special place in my heart cause it reminds me of our dog Bo. . But it is not all sadness that keeps memories to good songs..... If you like you can check the series out and read for yourself what music means to me.

But the question says "What is your favorite song ever” that means you have to pick one, and just one. So I decided to choose the song of which I have the most great memory and brings me the most joy.

Bed of roses, by Bon Jovi

This song is all about the best day in my life, 20th of june 2001. That day I married the love of my life, my beloved wife Esther. We had two songs that day which are very special to us. It was Bed of Roses, by Bon Jovi and The colour of my Love, By Celine Dion. The song of Celine Dion we used as our wedding-invitation, this part of the lyrics says it al"

"And with this ring our lives will start
Swearing that we'll never part
I offer what you cannot buy
Devoted love until we die"

When the wedding ended everybody got a copy of the song of Celine Dion with our wedding-card as album-cover as a memory to this great night we had.

Bed of Roses is a song we both love deeply. When we were looking for a band for our wedding the only criteria that I had was that they had to play "Bed of Roses", cause that was THE song I would love to start the evening surrounded by the people I love. My wife and I opened our wedding-party by dancing Bed of Roses.... I will remember and cherish this special moment for ever.

Peterestherdansen.JPG

When we arrived at our hotelroom there was a little suprise waiting for us. Our family had put all rose-leaves on our bed and arranged a cd-player that played "Bed of Roses" on repeat, so we got our selves a bed full of roses too....

A day to remember, a day to cherish, I still love her as much as I did then... And I will for the rest of my life,

Thank you for reading....

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

question1.png
question2.png





IMG_20180202_223418.jpg

I will do all in the world for my kids, let's make this a cool world so at least we have fun.....

Sort:  

Great! Can I start on day 1 this week? Or are we all supposed to be on the same timeline. Thanks for sharing!

You can start by day one on any day you want :) I look forward to see your contribution :)

This is wonderful. I think i'll join in the challenge

Thank you , that would be great if you joined.. The more people the more beautifull stories..

Great post, and great idea with this challenge! I will join soon :)

I would love to read your stories :) Thank you !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65