30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 2

in #blog6 years ago

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So lets start with day 2

What did you want to be when you were a child? Have you become it? What would you be if you could choose another career?

To be honest, I don’t really remember what I always wanted to be when I was a kid. If I remember correct I wanted to be a famous musician. I did became a musician , but not a famous one and not for profession 😊 . My professional career went a big strange but did turned out wel after all.

At school I studied to become a restaurant chef and broadend with a eduction for patisier. I did get my diploma for both but soon found out that a work-life as a chef or patisier wasn’t meant for me. I joined the Army for my obligated duty that lastest for a year. When I left the army I I started working at a Dryclean shop from an acquaintance of the family. Although it wasn’t where I was educated for, It was a fun job. I did some certifications for it, so I am also a certified dry-cleaner 😊. Then I made the switch to IT, I did my certifications, got my Bachelor in Business Informatics. And that is still what my workfield is. I’m no also, since September 2017, a Certified Information Security Professional (CISSP). So I work in the field of Information Technology and Security, mainly as projectmanager or architect now.

If I could choose a other career at this very moment I probably would go for a career as a teacher in cybersecurity. I notice that kids in general (but especially kids in the age of 8 to 16) are to unknown of the risks and threats of being online 24/7. Not only hacking, virusses and other software related threats but also people with the wrong intensions. I think that’s very important to protect our kids. That would be a nice new career to educate kids.

If you like to join, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

The 30 days questions
question1.png

question2.png

Challenge History

Click here for my first day of this challenge


IMG_20180202_223418.jpg

I will do the world for my kids, let's make this a cool world.....

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.99% vote... I was summoned by @verhp11! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 1.41 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @verhp11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41