30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 7

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So lets start with day 7

Have you ever considered a volunteer job? What Kind of volunteering would you consider?

I did not really considered a volunteer job, but I am volunteer for our local soccerclub for my kids. I have forfilled different roles at the club and am doing this now for 10 years, some of the roles:

  • Trainer / coach of different teams (I did get my training diploma for this)
  • Assistant referee
  • Coordinator of the youth teams
  • Cook at the annual camp
  • Canteen employee

The reason I joined the soccer club was at first cause the had a lack of trainer / coaches. My oldest son started playing soccer at the age of 4, so I volunteered as a trainer / coach for his team. I think that’s the most natural way parents are getting involved at sport clubs in general.

I don’t know how things go in other countries, but in Holland these clubs depends on volunteering cause the income of contribution payment isn’t enough to also hire pro’s for every function. A common thing is that there are payed coaches for the head-teams and that the lower teams are trained by volunteers.

Every year the youth of the club (till the age of 13) go on a 3 days camp. The first year I was with them as a leader of a team and there was a separate team of parents who cooked. I don’t think I am anything more than somebody else, but the food the served the kids was awful. So I asked the camp-leader if it was alright if I cooked next year (I have a cook-diploma 😉 ) together with my brother. So we did, for 5 years now. We cook meals with fresh vegetables and many vitamins cause the kids need that within 3 days of lack of sleep and heavy sporting. It is fun to do and with the other parents it’s also fun at night..

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

Who want’s to make music? I volunteer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41