30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 21 “How old where you when you got your first computer?….

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So let’s start with day 21

How old were you when you got your first computer? How did you feel about it? What do you use to access back then?

How old were you when you got your first computer?

The first computer in my parents house wasn’t really meant for the kids, it was an old IBM PC. One of the first I believe. My father bought it, or got it I’m not sure, from a guy. The funny thing, my father didn’t knew anyway to use is. There was this big monochrome screen, a keyboard and some big 5.25 inch floppy’s. SO my brother and I tried all kinds of things on that machine, but nothing happened. We never used the thing because we just didn’t know what to do with it.
The IBM has been in our garage for several months until my father could get rid of it by selling it to another person 😊


The first computer we could actually use was an Sony HitBit MSX computer. A device with a tape device attached to it on which the games were recorded. You had to play a cassette and put it on the right beep to load a game. Sometimes the game was loading and then suddenly it gave an error, very frustrating.

How did you feel about it?

Although you could do so much more already on an MSX we primarily used it for games, let’s say our first gameconsole 😊. Although after a while I started to program a bit in basic. I bought magazines with examples of basic code, and after to days of typing blisters on my fingers I had a ‘real’ program that could type “Hello” . lol….. But we played a lot of games like:


Kings Valley


Hyper Sports


Hyper Olympics


Goonies

And so on. With the Hyper sports series you have to run by hitting the cursor very hard and quick, which resulted in a broken cursor quiet often. So we had them spare in advance 😊

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

For my other posts in this serie:

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5 | Day 6 | Day 7 | Day 8 | Day 9 | Day 10 | Day 11 | Day 12 | Day 13 | Day 14 | Day 14 | Day 15 | Day 16 | Day 17 | Day 18 | Day 19

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

EA Sports, it’s in tha game…..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48