30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 20 “What are your memories of school?…. ”

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So let’s start with day 20

What are your memories of school? Do you miss it? What was your favorite and something you used to hate about it?

What are your memories of school?

I still remember most of my school time from kindergarden time, kind a strange isn’t it 😊 I’m 44 now…. A have a lot of memories of school, not all the best but those are memories too… When I was the age of ten my family moved from Utrecht to Zutphen (where I still live). So we had to go to a new school. On my new school the kids weren’t friendly at first, a got a bit bullied but I managed to turn that into some great friendships. I am still friends with ‘kids’ from that time.

After I went to middle school, first to the MAVO. That was more of a school with theoretical courses. I didn’t like that at all at that time so I started to rebel…. After some months I had to leave school cause of my behavior. Looking back at that I’m still a bit ashamed but there is nothing I can do about it anymore. I went to a new school with more practical courses, that was at that time more my kind of thing. I followed an education for restaurant chef and after that I did an pastry chef upgrade. During my schooltime I had a lot of fun, I was a real pain in the !@# for my teachers though, but at that time I thought it was fun.

After that school I went to the post-middle school, that was in Arnhem. I didn’t had fun there at all. The teachers weren’t nice, the lessons where boring and my classmates were mostly not the people I hanged out with. I was skipping a lot of classes, when school finally informed my parents I was in a lot of trouble. I did get my diploma though because I sprinted the last semester and all I did that time was learning learning learning….

I left school and joined the army (at that time al 18 year old boys had to service 1 year).

After the army I went to work, first I tried working in a restaurant but couldn’t get used to the working hours (like I couldn’t know in advance lol). So I decided to educate in Information Technology, I did a lot of courses by vendors and products And got my bachelor degree in Business Information Technology many years later.

So that is my school carrier in a nutshell 😊

Do you miss it?

I do not really miss school, although when I see my sons going to school (they are doing much better than me at that time) it is a kind of carefree life. So I try to teach them to learn as long and as much as you can. You benefit from it later on. Thereby is it much more important today to have, besides drive and experience, the right diploma’s. In my days it was less important. It’s a pitty for now, but that are the rules for today…….

What was your favorite and something you used to hate about it?

My favorite things at school where the lessons on the HAN university, the lessons where in my line of work ( I was already 35 of age) and I love to do the research and learning..

What I hated the most was in my younger days, just being at school :P I was rebellion , and though for my teacher… Sorry guys 😉

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

For my other posts in this serie:

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5 | Day 6 | Day 7 | Day 8 | Day 9 | Day 10 | Day 11 | Day 12 | Day 13 | Day 14 | Day 14 | Day 15 | Day 16 | Day 17 | Day 18 | Day 19

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

EA Sports, it’s in tha game…..

Sort:  

most of them are me me Bunking Classes! 😂
Amazing memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41