30 Day Creative Post Challenge - Day 15 “Cartoons”

in #creativepostchallenge6 years ago (edited)

30.jpg

Introduction

I ran into this challenge started by @bkdbkd , it is a challenge where you are 'challenged' to post every day for a period of 30 days with a pre-defined subject in a rule-sheet. I first saw the challenge in a post from @s3rg3 . I thought it was nice idea, first for writing about different stuff everydat, but second to be part a chainreaction on steemit :)
The Original post you can find at 30 Day creative post challenge

So let’s start with day 15

Do you remember you favorite cartoons as a kid? Share your top 3 with us. Maybe some video’s too?

DJ Kat Show

I remember the DJ Kat show, it was a show with a Kat as puppet and an (now) famous dutch TV host Linda de mol. We watched it every weekend early in the morning, we’d go downstairs in our pyama’s and watched all morning. In this show they played all kinds of cartoons and series, and the cat was a rebellious, and we thought that was great 😊


The DJ Kat show tune

He-Man

One of the cartoons that were showed in de DJ Katshow was He-man. He-man was a strong superhero fighting against the evil Skeletor. When I look at the pictures and vid’s now I think “How could I ever have loved that”, But when you young, you see the things differently 😉 .


The intro tune of He man

Bassie & Adriaan

Although it isn’t a cartoon, this was absolutely my favorite. It is an Dutch serie about a clown and a acrobat. The work in a circus and from there the they got in all kinds of adventures. This serie was (and still is) very big in Holland. I watched is a kid, my kids watched it as a kid….. Nostalgia.
Bassie & Adriaan been around for decades, but stopped several years ago during illness of Adriaan.


Bassie and Adriaan in younger days

Bassie and Adriaan in some older days

The fun fact about Bassie is that he is great mouth organ player and has made a lot of albums as Bas van Toor (which is his real name in stead of bassie).


Watch from 0.42 seconds

Tom & Jerry

I always had fun watching Tom & Jerry, the mouse who was more clever than the cat. The couldn't live with our without eachother. It's silly humor of things of which you know they will happen, and they do. But nevertheless great to watch.


An episode of Tom and Jerry

The current cartoons

With the current cartoons I have more of a problem. I don't really like the animation anymore. It isn't that
childlike anymore. Also the subject of the cartoons has changed a lot, much more violence and fighting in them. I guess it's something of this time perhaps, but not my cup of tea. Also I've noticed that (when I look at my kids) cartoons aren't that hot anymore. Today it is all about youtube celebrities. Sometimes fun, but mostly all the same.

Have a great day

If you like to join the 30-days contest, please follow these rules

  1. Use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so @bkdbkd can find your blog!
  2. Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  3. Have fun!

For my other posts in this serie:

Day 1|Day 2| Day 3|Day 4|Day 5|Day 6|Day 7|Day 8|Day 9|Day 10|Day 11|Day 12|Day 13|Day 14

question1.png
question2.png




steem-banner.jpg

We'll thats all folks....

Sort:  

What a fun challenge idea! My children still watch Tom and Jerry on a daily basis. Have to say it is one of the best.

They are, there aren't many cartoons with that sense of humor anymore :)

Thank you sharing good story , I like this cartoon Tom And Jerry . Best of luck . upvote done .

Thank you very much, Tom and Jerry rock indeed :)

Most welcome . Yes .

Thank you very much !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87