In the Park Part 18 (5-minute freewrite Day 246 prompt: discord)

in #freewrite6 years ago

cigarette-1848_640.jpg

image credit

It was completely dark by the time the girls reached the convenience store six blocks away. The streetlights had come on long ago, and they were grateful for the light they provided. Once inside the store, they made their way to the cigarettes display. "So many kinds to choose from!" marveled Lisa, who not only had never smoked but had no near relatives who did so, either. "How do I know which one to try?"

"Really, it doesn't matter," Selene replied. "You're only going to use one of them, anyway. If you're not used to smoking, you won't have an opinion about which brand is better. Let's just grab a pack of the cheapest ones and call it good!" Having accomplished this, they headed back for Lisa's place, which was now closer than Selene's. They stopped outside her building and sat down on a bench in the small yard.

"Oh, I hope this doesn't make me too sick, " groaned Lisa. "Don't be a baby!" exclaimed Selene. "It's all for a good cause, remember?! Here, let me help you." She reached for the cigarette pack. Lisa was fumbling with the packaging, but snatched it back out of Selene's hands. "I better do it all myself, just in case it matters!" "I hardly think it would," muttered Selene. It was the closest the two friends had ever come to discord, and neither of them was enjoying it.

If you would like to read the preceding segments of this story, here are the links. Thanks for stopping by!

part one

part two

part three

part four

part five

part six

part seven

part eight

part nine

part ten

part eleven

part twelve

part thirteen

part fourteen

part fifteen

part sixteen

part seventeen

Sort:  

Aaaaaanndddd I made it through all the posts so far! Its a cute and entertaining story! Looking forward to seeing what happens next! ♥

Bless your heart! You read them all in one sitting! If you enjoy reading a serial story, I recommend the Lola series by @freedomtowrite, if you haven't already seen them. She is up to part 41!!! It is another freewrite project. I got the idea from her in the first place.

Thank you so much for the shout out! And I see I've missed so many parts! I have to catch up.

Ill have to check it out for sure!! ♥

Just stumbled across this and now I need to back up and start from the beginning! ♥

It would make more sense that way, I think! (Although the whole thing doesn't really make sense at all. LOL)

No!! They are smoking!!!

Alas, it was part of the deal....

Nooo!!! I want the next part and I want it now!
Whoops, sorry, it's late and my inner child is grumpy

I know that feeling!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32