In the Park Part 13 (5-minute freewrite Day 222 prompt: homeless)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Thank you once again to @mariannewest for the daily freewrite prompt!

Housecoat.jpg

image credit

Samson was dancing on the monkey bars, bobbing his head up and down and saying, "Pretty Lisa! Pretty Lisa!" Larry chuckled and commented to the girls, "Look, you've made Samson really happy! And I'm thrilled, too!"

"Does it matter in what order we do those things in?" Lisa wondered. "No, I was worried about that too, but the crazy lady said it didn't matter. How do you plan to start?" queried Larry. " I hope you can do it right away, or else I might end up homeless."

Selene looked thoughtful. "We aren't far from a grocery store. Let's go buy an apricot and the yogurt first! Then we can go back to my place, because my neighbor has a white cat. If we stay up until midnight you can do the screaming part."

"Wait, I don't own a housecoat!" objected Lisa. "That's an old lady garment! Where am I going to find one of those?" "Drat, we'll have to wait until tomorrow for that part. We can go to a thrift store and buy you one. Then you can wear it and eat the coconut yogurt for breakfast. Are we missing anything?"wondered Selene.

"The cigarette!" groaned Lisa. "I've never smoked in my life! What if I throw up?" "Then you'll just have to throw up!" exclaimed Selene unsympathetically; she smoked as a teen, so wasn't worried about that part. "Ugh! Do I have to smoke the whole stinkin' thing?!" Lisa lamented.

"You better, just in case," inserted Larry, who hadn't been able to get a word in edgewise since the girls began to plan. "Otherwise it might not work."

If you would like to read the preceding segments of this story, here are the links. Thanks for stopping by!

part one

part two

part three

part four

part five

part six

part seven

part eight

part nine

part ten

part eleven

part twelve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33