In the Park Part 5 (Selfie Freewrite Contest Day Six prompt: flowers)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

a-small-bunch-3410835_640.jpg

image credit

Samson was gone. Not even a feather was left behind as proof of his having been there. Returning to her sandwich and her tea, Lisa had to laugh. Of all the crazy things she had done in her life, this took the prize! She was actually talking to a parrot, and expecting it to do human things! Maybe it was time to see a psychiatrist. On the other hand, her otherwise-dull life was suddenly quite interesting.

Her best friend, Selene, who worked at the same office complex, strolled down the sidewalk just then. "Lisa! I'm so glad I found you out here! It's such a perfect day for lunch outdoors!" she cried.

"Yes, it is," agreed Lisa, inwardly thankful that Selene had not appeared any earlier. Perhaps she should tell someone about this incident, though. It would be nice to have input from someone else, and she would trust Selene's judgement above anyone else she knew.

"Selene," began Lisa, "have you ever noticed a large parrot around here? It's called a macaw. I saw one a while ago, and got to wondering if you had ever seen it here before."

Selene looked thoughtful. Finally she responded, "Yes, I'm sure I've seen one now and then over the past few weeks. I thought it was odd, but assumed someone's bird had gotten away. Have you seen it, too?"

Before Lisa could reply, Samson suddenly flew back into the courtyard, this time bearing a beautiful bouquet of flowers in his big beak. "Pretty Lisa!" he said once again. "Flowers!"

Sort:  

Hehe wow 💗 Samson had gone to get her flowers...I feel most of the time animals are so much better than humans . If we love them , they love us back like double. Hehe so sweet story sis ❤️

Thank you! I honestly don't know quite where I am going with it next. Stay tuned...

I love the story. What a cute bird. ;)

I'm beginning to be fond of him!

Great freewrite. That was a cute way to end it :)

Here's how it happened: I knew I could easily get a selfie with flowers in it, so that's how I chose my prompt, and that's how the flowers got into the story. Kinda backwards, maybe, but it worked out.

You got to do what works for you!

Oh! I hope Samson is a person trapped in a bird's body and she can set him free!

I've been taking advantage of suggestions, and I like this one....

Where is this headed I wonder? It's nice that she has a friend with her now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33