In the Park Part 12 (Selfie Freewrite Contest Day 13 Prompt: apricot [well, I used several])

in #freewrite6 years ago

Today's prompt was to be chosen from a long list of past prompts. Just for fun, I decided to incorporate several of them into my freewrite today. Those who do freewrites regularly will likely be able to pick them out!

Thank you once again to @mariannewest for the daily freewrite prompts, and to @freewritehouse for the ongoing selfie freewrite contest!

cat-3386529_640.jpg

image credit

Feathery Samson was stomping up and down the length of the monkey bars, shaking his head and clicking his beak. Larry glanced up at him and said, "Oops. Maybe I wasn't supposed to tell you that. Anyway, before she left the trailer, the crazy woman said Samson could be turned back into a human if the girl he loved would be willing to..."

Larry paused for a deep breath before continuing ,"... eat an apricot, pet a white cat, smoke a cigarette, eat coconut yogurt while wearing a housecoat, and scream after midnight."

Once again, Selene and Lisa stared at one another in disbelief. "Are you kidding me?! How soon would I have to do all of that?" Lisa cried.

"The crazy woman said once the girl starts, she has to finish within 24 hours or else Samson will always be a bird. I know he loves you, and he'd always treat you right, so will you please, please, please try?" begged Larry. "If Samson doesn't turn back into a human, I have nobody to look after me, and soon I won't have anything to eat. I'm too young to get a job, and I don't want to go to a foster home. I really need my brother back! Besides, I really love him, and I miss him. That's why I followed you to your house on Monday, and left you that note on Tuesday."

Lisa hesitated, but Selene burst out, "Of course she will! She could use a nice boyfriend, and she doesn't have anything better to do tomorrow, anyway! Let's get going right away!"

"Okay, I'm in!" exclaimed Lisa. "Where shall we start?"

If you would like to read the preceding segments of this story, here are the links. Thanks for stopping by!

part one

part two

part three

part four

part five

part six

part seven

part eight

part nine

part ten

part eleven

Sort:  

Sometimes I am blown away by the crazy things you come up with. They are really amusing and very clever. Good part of a story. 🐓🐓

Thank you for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16