In the Park (Selfie Freewrite Contest Day Two Prompt: Paper)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

macaw-943228_640.jpg

image credit

It was just a tiny scrap of paper wedged into the door frame. Lisa nearly overlooked it when she unlocked the door and let herself into the house after her long shift. She was always incredibly sleepy at that hour, and focused entirely on getting a bite to eat and falling into bed. Bits of paper in the door were not likely to be noticed, but somehow it caught her eye. Had that been there yesterday? Or last week? She thought not. Setting her purse down on the bench inside, she stepped back out to examine this bit of paper. No, it couldn't have been there very long. It still looked fresh, not as if it had been out in the weather. And they had had rain overnight.

"Good thing my fingernails are so long," she thought, as she carefully pried the paper out of its niche. Unfolding it carefully, she discovered it was a handwritten note.

Dear Lisa,
I have admired you from a distance for three months and sixteen days. I am obsessed with you. I really want to get to know you in person. You are so beautiful. Please meet me at the City Park on Friday at 7 pm. I'll be with the guy in the sombrero and cowboy boots.
Love,
Samson
P.S. I am a macaw.

Sort:  

Lol wow, I'm not sure if she should be thrilled or frightened to get this note. Flattering, but scary.

I'm toying with the idea of trying to continue this story with the next few prompts, like others have done. I'm thinking I want to know what happens next!

Yea sounds like a great idea!! Go for it, would love a continuation to the story haha :)

Lisa don't go alone!! Take a friend. He may be just really awkward at writing notes but just in case... 😊

Great story………not sure about a sombrero and cowboy boots though, perhaps to be avoided.
It’s your friendly free write encourager here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-209-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-milk

OOoooooooooo Great start to a great story in the making :D

Great start! And I agree with the others that she should go with someone! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16