In the Park Part 6 (Selfie freewrite contest Day Seven prompt: five)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

rose-2396773_640.jpg

image credit

The flowers had fallen out of Samson's beak when he spoke to Lisa. Now she picked them up off the table in the courtyard: five perfect little rosebuds. Selene was gaping at her, open-mouthed. "What is this all about?" she finally sputtered.

Lisa explained briefly about the note in her door, and her recent interaction with the huge parrot. "It doesn't make sense, does it?" she moaned. "I don't know what to do. Now this bird is bringing me flowers!" Samson was still perched on the swing nearby, to which he had flown after making his fragrant delivery. Lisa got up and walked slowly over to the graceful bird, speaking softly as she approached. "You are truly an amazing creature," she said. "Thank you for the flowers. May I touch you?"

Samson didn't move a feather as she reached out and brushed a hand across his colorful body. He blinked at her a few times, nuzzled her hand with this head, and then spread his wings and flew away once more.

"Well?!" demanded Selene. "Are you going to meet Samson and Mr. Sombrero in the park on Friday?"

Lisa had been thinking long and hard about this already, so quickly replied, "I will go if you will go with me."

"It's a deal!" shouted Selene, nearly spilling the thermos of tea as she jumped up in excitement. "Let's figure this out together!"

part one

part two

part three

part four

part five

Sort:  

Beautiful writing! Love the colors of the bird and flowers you brought to my mind.
There's a little songbird I've been talking to every morning here--flies up to greet me as I pee the dog.

How nice to have a bird to keep you company while you wait for the dog to find the perfect spot!

This will be interesting to see who is at the park.

I nominated you for a positive vibes challenge. :)
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@mariannewest/day-4-gratitude

Thanks, I'll have to check that out. (I still don't have Discord and Gina Bot working properly. I tried. Now I gotta get my son to help me.)

Such an interesting story!
Here is the new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-214-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-home-alone

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I like Selene! I can't wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33