SundayCook Special - Return Announcement [EN] | O SundayCook está de regresso (e em Português) [PT]

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians and food lovers!!

I am more than pleased to announce SundayCook is returning next Sunday!
With winter coming I will start my SundayCooks again! Actually, I only realized​ this year and with this post series that I prefer to cook on winter (cold season).

For those who entered on Steemit in the last couple of months let me explain:

SundayCook is a food post series that I started almost a year ago, precisely on 1st November of 2016. My first anniversary on Steemit will be next weekend (21 - 22 October), and SundayCook will be a great celebration of it. Parties have good food and wine, right?! That is what I'm planning for next Sunday!!

Here is a compilation of my first eight SundayCook posts:

Compilacao1.jpg

Figure 1 - SundayCook #1 to SundayCook #8 | Figura 1 - SundayCook #1 a SundayCook #8

What is Sunday Cook?!

This Sunday Cook project began with a strong will to contribute to Steemit with my personal view of Portuguese cuisine. I really believe we have plenty of good food. Despite I'm not a professional or nothing similar, I can assure that I'm doing my best, and hopefully, I'm improving my skills too!

On Sundays (cold Sundays), I like to prepare more elaborate and delicious food. It requires time and patience. Usually, I cook some traditional Portuguese food, or at least with Portuguese inspiration :) I try to do it in a healthier way, using the minimum fat as possible, and normally I pick some recipe and transform it. During the week I don't like to spend much time cooking (no time at all), that's why I get totally motivated to cook on Sundays!!

Colagem sem título (3).jpg

Figure 2 - SundayCook #9 to SundayCook #16 | Figura 2 - SundayCook #9 a SundayCook #16

Here is a compilation from SundayCook #17 to #22
Colagem sem título (6).jpg

Figure 3 - SundayCook #17 to SundayCook #22 | Figura 3 - SundayCook #17 a SundayCook #22

What to expect in the coming posts!?

  • When I began this project I wanted to run it for 52 weeks, so that's my goal.
  • I'm noticing more portuguese readers joined Steemit, so I will start doing a bilingual​ post from now on, in English and Portuguese!
  • I won't cook any 'Sunday Cook' for obligation or will repeat one of the previous dishes!

Stay tunned, SundayCook will return on 22 October 2017!!


PORTUGUÊS


Olá Steemianos e amantes de comida!!

É com grande prazer que anuncio que o SundayCook vai regressar no próximo Domingo!

Com o Inverno a chegar irei recomeçar com o SundayCook!! De facto, percebi apenas este ano e com esta séries de posts que prefiro cozinhar no Inverno (época do frio).

Para os que chegaram ao Steemit nos últimos meses:

O SundayCook é uma série de posts de comida que comecei à praticamente um ano atrás, mais precisamente a 1 de Novembro. O meu aniversário no Steemit vai ser no próximo fim de semana (21 - 22 de Outubro), e preparar um SundayCook parece-me uma excelente forma de o celebrar. As festas têm de ter boa comida e vinho, certo!? E é isso que estou a planear para o próximo Domingo!!

Eis uma complicação dos meus primeiros oito SundayCooks:
Colagem sem título (4).jpg

Figure 4 - SundayCook #1 to SundayCook #8 | Figura 4 - SundayCook #1 a SundayCook #8

O que é o Sunday Cook?!

Este projeto iniciou-se com uma grande vontade de contribuir para o Steemit com a minha visão pessoal da cozinha Portuguesa. Eu considero que temos excelentes pratos. Apesar de não ser profissional nem nada que o valha, garanto que tenho feito o meu melhor, e espero estar a melhorar os meus dotes culinários!

Nos Domingos (quando está frio), gosto de preparar comida mais elaborada. Requer tempo e paciência. Normalmente, cozinho pratos da cozinha tradicional Portuguesa, ou pelo menos inspirados na mesma. Tento cozinhá-los de uma forma saudável, usando o mínimo de gordura possível e normalmente pego numa receita e adapto ao meu gosto. Durante a semana não gosto de perder tempo a cozinhar (nada mesmo), e é por isso que me sinto motivada a cozinhar nos Domingos!!

Colagem sem título (5).jpg

Figure 5 - SundayCook #9 to SundayCook #16 | Figura 5 - SundayCook #9 ao SundayCook #16

Eis uma compilação dos SundayCooks #23 ao #28
Colagem sem título (7).jpg

Figure 6 - SundayCook #23 to SundayCook #28 | Figura 6 - SundayCook #23 ao SundayCook #28

O que esperar nos próximos posts!?

  • Quando iniciei este projeto idealizei mantê-lo por 52 semanas, e é esse o meu objetivo.
  • Tenho notado que temos cada vez mais leitores portugueses que se juntaram ao Steemit, por isso de agora em diante os meus post serão bilingues, em Inglês e Português!
  • Os meus SundayCooks não serão uma obrigação e não irei repetir nenhum dos pratos anteriores!

Fiquem atentos, o SundayCoook regressa a 22 de Outubro de 2017!!


Links for previous posts | Lista de links para posts anteriores:

Sort:  

Haha.. it all looks so Portuguese :D Maybe except the thing that looks like lasagna.

Ups. You caught me!! Yes, it was tuna lasagna, not a typical portuguese dish but has portuguese inspiration! I believe the mixture of onion and tuna are very typical as well with red pepper and parsley​! ;)

Hahaha yeaaa tuna and onion is typical for all over the world :D
I can't wait see your recipes :)

I thought that mixture was a portuguese thing!! Have you ever eat tuna with finely chopped onion (raw onion) and boiled potatoes!? That is portuguese...isn't it? At least my grandma used to prepare it ;)

I dunno, maybe it is. I though everyone eats it with onion :P
Never had that with potatoes :)
I make a paste that is made of tuna, onion, egg, herbs... and extra avocado sometimes. All mushed together and it is a yummmm spread :)

And I thought only portuguese people would like to eat raw onion and get bad breath! Ahah ;) Oh well, I'll try to be more careful in my portuguese recipe choices next time :)

Hahaha No... I love raw onion! And raw garlic which is even worse :p

Now I can imagine your breath! ;)

Hurray!!! Can't wait to see what you cook for Sunday!!!

I think we have the same anniversary on steemit or around the same time. It was October something last year for me as well....but I pooped out for a while.

Enjoy your Sunday planning!

Yes, I also remembered of you from the very beginning! I checked here: https://steemd.com/@countrygirl that you entered on 28th october!! A year ago there weren't many women on Steemit as they are today! Oh my, a year ago!! It went so fast!! :)

It did!! I wish I didn't power down. I got some really bad advice. Thankfully my husband didn't power down completely and he's doing really well. It's going to take me a long time to build up my SP - it's frustrating because I want to be more supportive.

You'll make it again!! It's still time!

Thanks Liliana :)

Wow you have an enormous amount of recipes already there! I like the fact that you are not a professional chef, which means I could maybe also make these recipes.

Foe sure you will give inspiration. Following you and upvoting the post

(second try to leave a reply)

I was thinking the same, I couldn't believe that I cooked so many different recipes and I still know three more to do (hope I get more because until 52 SundayCook it's still a long way for me)!! Not a professional or Masterchef level. Hope you like my next SundayCook. Stay tuned!

Thanks a lot!

This sounds amazing @liliana.duarte! Will definitely give you a follow. Can't wait to see some more SundayCook posts. 😌

Though squid heads/tentacles look especially amazing. It's one of my favourite seafood. Your food really does look great. I'd let you cook for me anytime. 😄

Thanks a lot! Hope you like my next SundayCook! :)

This post has received a 21.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @liliana.duarte.

lazy but yet creative, say you dont spend much time cooking but yet they come out nothing less than perfect

Lazy!? SundayCook is the opposite from laziness!

During weeks I don't waste much time cooking, but on Sunday(cooks) it's totally different. I can spend up to three hours preparing and cooking. Is that being lazy? Sure I like to take pretty photos of my preparations, but I would not call it perfect ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82