Journal – Chubby Bunnies

This morning when I went out to get some raspberries, I saw this cute little bunny in the yard munching on the grass. The bunny was total unaware of the door opening so I went back and grabbed my camera. These are taken from my porch.


Chubby Bunny

Chubby Bunny

A very healthy looking slight chubby bunny. I wondered how it got into my yard and more importantly I wondered how it was going to get out, in particular if it stayed in the yard long enough to get bigger than whatever hole it crawled through.


Chubby Bunny Cropped

I began to wonder what it would do for water. I figured I might see it drinking and jumping around in the bird bath one of these days if it stayed in the yard.

It kind of casually flopped into the blackberries when it saw me. Hedges make really good habitat for all kinds of things.

Flashback

A while ago, shortly after marijuana was legalized around here, I saw this really amazing bunny. Bright glowing soft silky fur, you just wanted to stroke it, and hold it, and cuddle it… Strange iridescent colors… Like no earthly bunny you ever saw…

The neighbor approached, “Oh, I see that so and so’s pet rabbit got out again. I bet we might have some odd looking bunnies around here after this.”

“Ah, ha,” I nodded.

So that explains it.


Iridescent Chubby Bunny near Dimensional Time Line Jumping Rabbit Hole (Artist rendition)

Explanation

Just in case anyone is wondering, I’m just joking around. My mind has a strange propensity to boldly go where no minds have gone before - without the use of any chemicals. (I like to call it an overactive imagination.)

Dimensional time line jumping rabbit hole created in collaboration with image supplied by @everlove in the post: INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."Tangled Webs We Weave" -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!


Thanks for reading! All photos and text are my original work. (All original work is by nature copyright of the person who created it unless explicitly stated otherwise)

No bunnies were harmed in the making of this content. Raspberries and blueberries were picked and ingested however this was not harmful. (Unless you consider the eating of raspberries as harmful because it prevents the seeds from propagating the ‘natural’ way)

The content creator is in no way responsible for any emotional or physical harm done by the viewing of said ‘bunny’ pictures or the reading of unusual text. :D

Sort:  

Hahahaha...funny @lightsplasher. Isn't it great how minds work in such unusual ways. Thanks for sharing your creation with us.

Thanks for you feedback! It sure is fun to do these things - it gets me creatively thinking. Sometimes things come up and sometimes they don't. There sure is a lot of variation in what people do. It is lots of fun to check out these collaborations.

I'm always surprised by what comes through with just this one image. It's great how we can spark each others' creativity and expand our abilities. And it's so great to be doing it together and have something of value to show for our efforts. So glad you're here with us @lightsplasher.

Me too! It has been a very fun journey. Somehow building off some spark of creative catalyst seems helpful to me and the community is so supportive.

Cute bunny, we do not have those running around in here at my place lest it will get cooked lol.
@lightsplasher

I'm a vegetarian so the bunny is pretty safe around here but for some of the deer who eat my apple trees I might make an exception, lol.

It's a good practice to be a vegetarian @lightsplasher although you should at least eat some liver sometimes for it's vit b12 content and iron too.
Iron makes the blood carry more oxygen BTW, makes us feel stronger, gives better sleep, and a good appetite.
Anyhow, your place is awesome, apple trees, deer, bunny hopping around is just I wanted to see.

I eat a lot of eggs and cheese so I think I'm okay on the b12 but thanks for your concern. I do like my place it is very nice living here; although the climate can get a bit gray in the winter. As long as you like rain it is just fine. It stays cool which is really nice too.

It hit 84 degrees as a high temperature the other day and there was a big red exclamation mark climate advisory warning on the weather report. Having come from a climate where several days of triple digit temperatures were not unheard of, this weather warning made me laugh a bit. I guess the locals around here must melt a bit easier than most, lol. (But to be fair it was a bit humid)

Ah you're not strictly vegetarian, even better.

A cool climate is conducive for a better wellbeing IMO because it doesn't make you uncomfortable. Only if the humidity gets too low it causes problems plus a grey sky makes us feel blue too LOL.
Your weather there is like as volatile as crypto market too. crazy.

Haha loved this!

Happy Friday to you🌱

Happy Friday to you too! I'm glad you enjoyed this! :)

I definitely did! Enjoy your weekend!

Yes indeed you could end up with a bunny that has the Pooh Bear Dilemma...eat to much and not be able to go back through the hole!

Yes, that reminds me. This almost happened to me once when I went into a cave. Everyone was yelling at me and I was starting to stress out and get stuck. I kept telling myself, "Now stay calm, no problem here, you got in and you can get out." Oh, the trauma of it all - I'm glad I didn't down a bunch of lunch and salty pretzels inside the cave it might have been embarrassing. ;)

Indeed! OMG I hate that panic feeling. I can feel it just thinking about the cave and all! Its like when I was young and not paying attention in a store and losing sight of my mom!

Oh, me too! Like when your really young and wedge your head between the rails of something. Don't panic mom, were not quite ready for the jaw of death yet here. Why don't you go get some cooking oil and never mind about the fire department. The best plan is to distract mom long enough to calm down and wiggle your way out without loosing an ear or something. LOL.

YES! That very thing about happened when my 16 year old son was very young like a toddler or so. He was climbing on these same chairs. Notice the back support slats are WIDE at the top and Narrow at the bottom. Sure enough he got his foot in at the top and with the help of gravity had it slid towards the bottom where it could not come out LOL! Its funny now but when he's pulling, crying, and panicing and of course gravity is doing its job LOL. What a nightmare. We still talk about it once in a while! Thanks for the memories!

P1080636.JPG

I can see that happening with those chairs. I bet that was quite the experience at the time. The little ones are tough to keep up with and nap time can become a highly coveted time of day.

Now that I'm thinking about it more, it might have been my younger brother that got his head stuck. It has been a long time (50+ years?) and my memory is not too good. We were always daring each other to do things you know. ;) The bars were somewhat bendable so no worries. Luckily we all survived but as I recall I was pretty panicked at the time.

Looking back on it some of these experiences and memories are very interesting. Thanks for sharing! :)

Ah, you are always too kind, my friend! I wanted to say I'm much obliged.
Oh and as to what you were saying about your memory not being to good...well I had a clever and funny comment...but of course now Ive forgotten it :)

LOL. At least when you get old "I forgot" gets to be a legitimate excuse. People tend to realize your limitations and are kind enough to send you to the store with a shopping list.

Unfortunately as we age everyone's handwriting seems to get really bad and I stubbornly refuse to wear reading glasses. (One can always justify coming home with some donuts once in a blue moon - especially if something like 'pine nuts' is on the list.) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99